Sobha Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sobha Reviews

Updated Nov 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
63%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Sobha CEO J. C. Sharma (no image)
J. C. Sharma
97 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "I have total 3 years of experience in other company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Interior Architectural Designer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sobha full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I'm from poor family so definitely I'm working for here for good salary per month to settle my life.

    Cons

    I learn a lots of details of drawings but still in front of sobha I'm still low base so I need to show my skills in sobha and I want to work permantly. I challenge that I'll do good.

    Advice to Management

    I'll handle all projects

    Sobha2019-10-19
  2. "Project Engineer, QA /QC Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sobha full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    For better future and Quality of life

    Cons

    Internal politics in working area

    Sobha2019-11-10
  3. "Project Quantity Surveyor - Coat Auditor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cost Auditor in Kollam

    I worked at Sobha full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good environment Usual salary Good company for freshers Timely salary timely promotions leave benifits

    Cons

    Some stress Overtime with no pay.

    Sobha2019-11-02
  4. "Sobha civil engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Civil Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sobha full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great projects , salary is good for fresher, good leave policy.

    Cons

    Poor management, promotion criteria is bad, not much increments.

    Advice to Management

    Value employees regarding their work and effort, not contacts

    Sobha2019-10-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Management trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Sobha full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work culture Learning opportunities Supportive Senior Management

    Cons

    Less pay Work life balance Hectic schedule

    Sobha2019-10-26
  6. "Quantity surveyor for the real estate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sobha full-time

    Pros

    Nice learning experience for freshers. Wide exposure

    Cons

    Hectic work hours and less package

    Sobha2019-10-11
  7. "Site engineer."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sobha full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very nice place to work, cooperative staff, good culture, good and supportive hr, admin, it. High quality standards, lots of things to learn.

    Cons

    Nothing bad, all things are fine.

    Advice to Management

    Should have multiple projects at a time.

    Sobha2019-10-11
  8. "Management Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Sobha full-time

    Pros

    * Professional training * Great work culture * Better growth opportunities

    Cons

    * Work life balance gets disturbed

    Sobha2019-10-02
  9. "costing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sobha full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training for freshers is excellent and good knowledge will get

    Cons

    work life is half balance

    Sobha2019-10-02
  10. "Architect Gurgaon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Architect Gurugram in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sobha full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary on time but according to industry 40% less payscale.

    Cons

    Hierarchy in the company. But senior do not work on juniors are supposed to compete the targets. Not good salary Over all not good for professionals.

    Sobha2019-10-13
Found 236 reviews