Sobha Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sobha Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 202 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
J. C. Sharma
79 Ratings
  1. "No respect, no personal life for site engineer(Infosys contract )"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sobha full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary will come by first day of month

    Cons

    14-16 hrs job for site engineer, project engineer No holidays on Sunday. You will forget what you learned.

    Advice to Management

    Site engineer & project engineer jobs are like housekeeping supervisor. Feels like Hell

    Sobha2019-06-16
  2. "It adds excellent weightage to your resume and career!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Sobha

      Pros

      Beautiful office, work culture is so friendly, very lenient in leaves. the fact that you have already worked with sobha adds so much to your resume.

      Cons

      Salary is a little less.

      Advice to Management

      Nothing.

      Sobha2019-04-25
    • "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Sobha full-time

      Pros

      On time salary and good learning

      Cons

      Work pressure and less payment scale

      Sobha2019-04-24
    • "Pathetic"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Site Civil Engineer in Mangalore
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Sobha full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Can learn good amount of labour management

      Cons

      Inhuman slave equivalent teatment (especially contracts projects) No personal life, working 12-14 hours Micro managers

      Advice to Management

      Give decent office space in contracts Leadership building for Assistant Managers and above a must

      Sobha2019-05-28
    • "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Sobha full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      On time salary and develope our knowledge.

      Cons

      Work pressure and late night work

      Advice to Management

      To maintain proper working time

      Sobha2019-04-20
    • "Learn to good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Site Civil Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sobha full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      It's an excellent flatform for civil engineers to do work

      Cons

      This company is good in karnataka in construction field

      Sobha2019-04-10
    • "Project engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Sobha full-time

      Pros

      Iam a dynamic Team player in project management

      Cons

      Sobha is a good company

      Advice to Management

      Top level management is good

      Sobha2019-04-10
    • "People who just want a job with a brand can join. Work culture is pathetic."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Junior Architect in Bangalore
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Sobha full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Just the brand name but only if you live with the cons. No pros I can think of. Not even a cafeteria is there.

      Cons

      Already described all. Low payscale. No respect for employees. They will treat you like they are doing a favour by giving you employment. Too many rules like Army School.

      Advice to Management

      Demotivating management. Committing something which is unrealistic. I doubt if you guys know any work ethics. So dont want to waste time here on them.

      Sobha2019-05-15
    • "Interior Division"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Trainee Estimation Engineer-Mechanical in Bommasandra Industrial Area
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Sobha full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good place to learn. You will get lot of knowledge regarding wooden joinery things.

      Cons

      There is no growth in position. Behaviour of top management to freshers is not at all acceptable.

      Advice to Management

      Give proper training to freshers..theb only they can work as per your expectation.. otherwise recruit experience guys..

      Sobha2019-04-17
    • "Pmc"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Executive Engineer - Civil Construction in Bangalore

        I have been working at Sobha full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        It's an good working experience

        Cons

        Having good experience to work in progress

        Advice to Management

        Good

        Sobha2019-03-27
      Found 202 reviews