Social Point Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Social Point Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 65 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Horacio Martos and Andrés Bou
52 Ratings
Pros
  • "Also you have health insurance, gym, games room, until parrots(in 7 reviews)

  • "Some people has good salaries (mid-top management) free food and benefits(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Right now we are copying what other companies do to seem as cool as the competency(in 6 reviews)

  • "If you start in the industry, Social Point can be an interesting starting point if you don't find anything else or if salary is your unique motivation(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Was good already, and things are improving a lot!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Mobile Developer in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Social Point full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The company listens to the concerns of the employees

    Cons

    Still have certain topics to improve

    Social Point2019-04-22
  2. "Great coworkers, great culture, and interesting challenges - what more could you ask for?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Game Developer in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Social Point full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    * Excellent team and culture * hardworking and humble colleagues who care and share their knowledge * Nice selection of benefits/perks * Work life balance is real * The business is getting closer and closer to a true entrepreneurial spirit which is both inspiring and challenging.

    Cons

    Like many tech companies, or any companies YMMV depending on team/manager but my manager is definitely one of the best

    Advice to Management

    Be open (and go forward with action), the business promotes change and innovation, make sure everyone in higher management is aligned.

    Social Point2019-04-10
  3. "Great recruitment and onboarding process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Marketing Manager in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Social Point full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The recruitment process felt very close to the market in which the company operated, focusing on the skills, mindset and ability to think in a specific situation rather than pure academic, experience or resume.

    Cons

    A lot of autonomy from the start, I loved it and found it very efficient but some may not be comfortable with it.

    Social Point2019-03-19
  4. "Best move of my career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Social Point full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Joined a couple of years ago, I was looking for a more dynamic and flexible environment to work in and move my family to a sunnier country. Barcelona matched our expectations for everything from the children's school to the splendid weather and great quality of life Very happy with the job itself too, amazing colleagues and work space. Great plus compared to my previous companies, SP organizes monthly events so we...

    Show More

    Cons

    Lack of passion from some people in higher positions who haven't demonstrated their skills yet have gotten to the point where they feel comfortable in their role and forget to put themselves or their choices in question.

    Advice to Management

    Best advice to management is to stay positive and increase inter project communication. And focus on the audience and use the data!

    Social Point2019-03-04
  5. Helpful (4)

    "10 years later, we still have 2 CEOs and Horacio's personal guacamayos in the lunch area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Social Point full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    1. It is great to work with most of the people, good atmosphere and will to improve 2. The office is well located and well designed (silent rooms, several coffee area,etc) 3. The benefits are useful (lunch, physio, gym,etc)

    Cons

    1. CEOs seem to be good people, but in a continuos stressed bad mood. IMO, it affects the whole company. They should let more freedom and trust to their direct employees. 2. Most of the people in the leadership has grown with the structure, but currently are not providing any vision nor structure to the company. Right now we are copying what other companies do to seem as cool as the competency. I feel it's a pity when...

    Show More
    Social Point2019-03-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great environment in an excellent location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Social Point full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great benefits; - Amazing offices; - Fast-paced working environment; - Young talent, great atmosphere; - International; - Working on entertainment :)

    Cons

    - No possibility of remote working

    Social Point2019-02-06
  7. "The Marketing team has an incredible combination of colaboration spirit and results oriented"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Marketing in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Social Point full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    - Very colaborative team with great attitude and always happy - Target and numbers oriented people - On the marketing team you are surrounded of great proffesionals, so you are always learning. - Enough budget to test things and discover new channels - Tools and resources to make your job better on the day to day - Based on Barcelona with great weather - Creative team integrated on the marketing team - Great offices...

    Show More

    Cons

    Since the integration with Take 2 the level of burocracy have increased for invoices and contract review, and this ads some unnecesary extra work.

    Advice to Management

    -

    Social Point2019-02-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Pleasant company to work for, not perfect."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Social Point full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    One of the best work environments I've ever had in more than 10 years of professional experience. (atmosphere, offices etc) Colleagues are humble and smart and many are now friends. It's an international bunch so easy to fit in too. More than decent salary + benefits (family also benefits of private medical insurance, pet's vet expenses covered, newcomers activities to get to know the city..)

    Cons

    Contradictions between the message management passes down and the general direction the business is taking. No remote work.

    Social Point2019-01-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Thrilled to start working there!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Influencer Marketing Manager in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Social Point full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - International team - Great office - Lots and lots of benefits - Events on a regular basis

    Cons

    I haven't found them yet as this is my first week but I'll leave a new review in a year!

    Advice to Management

    None for now

    Social Point2018-11-06
  10. Helpful (11)

    "If you only care about money and nothing else, this is it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Management in Barcelona
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Social Point full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    • Good salary for the country • OK benefits (the list is getting shorter as time passes) • Nice offices

    Cons

    • No original game ideas as of late, everyone runs around trying to 'remix' but they end up copying other games entirely and making them more complicated. The company is living off of 2 legacy games right now but those players are running away fast. • Faulty 'creative' processes. New products are started exclusively by business people, no design/creative people involved for the first 2-3 months. When creative people...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    No advice for current management, just wait for your pay day to come come end of 2019 and cash out, I guess that's everyone's plan anyway. For T2: just make sure you have something left to run at the beginning of 2020. At this pace, irreparable damage will be done by then. Good luck, and God speed.

    Social Point2018-12-06
Found 65 reviews