Sodexo Barista Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sodexo Barista Reviews

Updated 22 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
57%
Recommend to a Friend
Sodexo CEO Denis Machuel (no image)
Denis Machuel
0 Rating
  1. "Poorly managed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Barista in Flagstaff, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible with schedule moderate turnover so is usually hiring possibility to work your way up

    Cons

    poorly managed at seemingly every level will sometimes force employees to perform duties not specific to their position or above their pay grade. Does not seem to value long-time working employees or hard working employees.

    Continue reading
    Sodexo2020-01-23
  2. "Worked Round my schedule"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Barista in Dearborn, MI

    I have been working at Sodexo part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Worked around my school schedule

    Cons

    Let lazy coworkers get away with doing nothing

    Sodexo2019-12-30
  3. "It's a regular job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Barista in Coventry, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, normal salary, safe environment

    Cons

    Bad organized, sometimes wrongly paid out salaries some of higher management doesn't treat well the regular workers.

    Sodexo2019-12-13
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Caring people and paced environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barista in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at Sodexo part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    quick and thorough training Managers care about you and check-in but aren't overbearing Everyone is easily accessible if you have any concerns Create a safe environment

    Cons

    No downside. Sometimes managers are buried in work and you can tell their stressed by it doesn't stop them from responding on time and dealing with issues.

    Continue reading
    Sodexo2019-11-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Barista 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Sodexo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Your direct co-workers are well chosen and make work bearable and that's about it.

    Cons

    The management by far is the worst I've ever worked for. They are unflexable in regards to scheduling, making part time employees work up to 44 hour work weeks with around the clock schedules. Why? Because they can. I worked 1st, 2nd, and 3rd shift in the same week and as a result am constantly tired all the time and getting physically sick due to the high demand and 6 day work week. Part time ends at 32 hours a week, not that I mind extra hours but either hire more people or promote more people to full time. They are also so far into "the customer is always right" policy that the managers will write you up without your knowledge because a customer gave you a bad report. A coworker got written up for putting too much salt on a Salted Carmel Mocha.

    Continue reading
    Sodexo2017-09-23
  6. "Satisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Sales and Barista in Brighton, England

    I have been working at Sodexo part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and friendly team, flexible hours, can choose when to work, you can work only on match days if you want

    Cons

    Not the best salary around, many matches are on Tuesdays, other than I could say that everything else is quite good

    Sodexo2016-10-26
  7. "Good money but slow job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barista 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very awesome benefits, good pay, nice people. They want you to feel welcomed, they feed you lol

    Cons

    no real shot of moving up, slow work, slow environment

    Continue reading
    Sodexo2016-07-10
  8. "Need a better hiring process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barista/Cashier 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked for Sodexo on a college campus. My non-student coworkers and supervisors were amazing.

    Cons

    However, the hiring process was pretty mush as long as your availability matched their schedule, they would hire you (i.e. they didn't care if you were a responsible person because they were understaffed). A lot of student workers were not properly trained and were always late, on their phone, chatting during work. Also, the place I worked, the manager didn't appreciate his workers or supervisors. A lot of people left because of that.

    Continue reading
    Sodexo2016-06-15
  9. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Barista 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company has good benefits for full-time employees, but nothing really awesome or anything that stands out to me.

    Cons

    There isn't much room for advancement when you are a barista besides becoming a supervisor, and even then you are only supervisor some of the days you work.

    Continue reading
    Sodexo2016-02-07
  10. "barista"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barista 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Sodexo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    easy hire, flexible hours and schedule. Requires little brainpower.

    Cons

    young employees, short sighted management

    Continue reading
    Sodexo2015-10-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews