Sodexo Barista Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sodexo Barista Reviews

Updated May 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
18%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Denis Machuel
1 Ratings
  1. "Inconsistent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barista in Nampa, ID

    I worked at Sodexo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    With good management things were very laid back.

    Cons

    New management had full control and made changes that decreased enjoyment working there

    Advice to Management

    Check in with employees before evaluating new management

    Sodexo2019-05-07
  2. "Barista"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Barista in New York, NY

      I have been working at Sodexo part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The managers and supervisors and very friendly and there to help.

      Cons

      Some people cannot handle the fast paced environment and get frustrated with a customer service job.

      Sodexo2019-03-06
    • "Unprofessional"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Barista in Troy, AL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Sodexo part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Easy to get the job

      Cons

      Unprofessional Do not let you go when you are supposed to be done Poor communication Lack of employees

      Sodexo2019-03-08
    • "Province Place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Barista/Server in Colorado Springs, CO

      I worked at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      No late nights which is nice.

      Cons

      Some residents can be difficult

      Sodexo2019-01-14
    • Helpful (2)

      "The Whole Company Is Sorry All The Way Up To Corporate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Barista in Houston, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      It’s just a job to have

      Cons

      Unorganized, Unethical, Lack of Communication, Poor Management

      Advice to Management

      Stop acquiring these contracts and hiring management that doesn’t have a clue about what they’re doing! Refused to work with me regarding a schedule conflict that involved changes with my children. Management decided to hire the executive chef’s wife to take my spot. What makes it even worse they expected me to train my replacement before they fired me! Who hires the replacement before even firing the current employee!?...

      Show More
      Sodexo2019-01-18
    • "Poor management at new location"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Barista in Denver, CO
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Sodexo part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Sodexo is a slight improvement from the previous company at this location in terms of food quality.

      Cons

      Poor management of the facilities and people working there. Organization was nowhere to be found. Location had poor customer service and would often reject customers.

      Advice to Management

      Don't fire employees who had a good reputation amongst customers and put other employees who have poor standards in their place.

      Sodexo2018-10-18
    • Helpful (1)

      "Horrible work environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Barista in Plano, TX
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Fixed hours and no nights or weekends.

      Cons

      Company and management had a complete disregard for employees. Half the time people wouldn't show up and we were left to fend for ourselves for hours before anyone bothered to send someone to cover.

      Advice to Management

      Respect employees. Especially ones that show up everyday and work hard.

      Sodexo2018-10-15
    • Helpful (1)

      "The worst company to work for!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Cashier/Barista in Manchester, NH
      Doesn't Recommend
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Really isn't any you are thrown into it and before you're even comfortable learning things they have you training. I see why the turn over rate is so high with this company. Tell you they have help when you explain your situation which is a SAFETY risk. Only pros are some of the coworkers. They need to treat front end help way better. As well as communicate

      Cons

      Holding onto checks after made aware of a unhealthy living situation and had no choice but to leave back home. Ask for help at this company they laugh or make matters worse. Don't work for them everybody quits for a reason!! Don't be like me travel 3hrs from home to get your own paycheck same day it's dropped there. Have conversations with multiple employees on your way into state and it's gone when you show up. They...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      It's hopeless trying to even dealing with these people. I've been the only reaching out being patient stranded in another state just to keep being pulled on and lied to. Do NOT work for them causes more harm then good. My first intention was finding a long term stable job. I was fooled and disgusted how they treat me.

      Sodexo2018-10-11
    • "Great for first job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Barista in El Paso, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Sodexo for more than a year

      Pros

      They work with your schedule and you get free food

      Cons

      The pay is not that great and the management is all over the place

      Sodexo2018-07-07
    • "Clean, prep food and drinks"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Barista in Thibodaux, LA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good hours and benefits from the company, and they are very lenient. Great for those with children for holiday breaks

      Cons

      Too much time off, when the university is closed then the location i work at is closed as well making me lose too much income

      Advice to Management

      Realize your supervisors are why you lose employees

      Sodexo2018-05-09
    Found 41 reviews