Sodexo Cashier Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sodexo Cashier Reviews

Updated May 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 97 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Denis Machuel
3 Ratings
  1. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people that work there make it worth while

    Cons

    none that are worth ranting about

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Sodexo2019-05-20
  2. "Sodexo is a great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Cashier 

    I worked at Sodexo part-time

    Pros

    Pay check every week Long breaks

    Cons

    The management sucks tremendously and does not care that you have a life

    Sodexo2019-05-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good for Part Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Cashier 

      I have been working at Sodexo part-time

      Pros

      Very generous with letting me make my schedule when i can work

      Cons

      No room for improvement not competitive pay

      Sodexo2019-04-09
    • "wouldn't recommend long-term"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Cashier in Boston, MA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Sodexo part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      -could pick up extra shifts -easy work -weekly pay

      Cons

      -managers are rude -preferential treatment

      Sodexo2019-03-28
    • "Pretty Average"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Student Cashier 

        I worked at Sodexo part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        They're very flexible with shifts

        Cons

        Another large company that doesn't care too much about their employees

        Sodexo2019-03-18
      • "Benifits with drawbacks"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Food Prep, Cook, Server, Cashier in Franklin, MA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Sodexo as a company was good to work for .They have benifits.

        Cons

        Unfortunately you have to work a minimum of 3 months before the benifits kick in. so dont get hurt.

        Sodexo2019-02-11
      • "Not the best, but better than others"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Cashier/Food Service Worker 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Generally good coworkers, fun to work with.

        Cons

        It seems like management doesn't truly care sometimes, even if they do or say they do. Problems can fester and it gets really frustrating to live with.

        Sodexo2019-02-23
      • "Good job fair pay good hours"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Cashier in Philadelphia, PA
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Sodexo part-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Pay team work good hours

        Cons

        Schedule changes without enough notice

        Sodexo2019-02-13
      • "Part Time"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Food Prep, Cook, Server, Cashier in Chicago, IL

        I have been working at Sodexo part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Weekly Pay. My Location; the entire staff is off work by 2pm. The job is not really all that difficult.

        Cons

        Starting pay is too low. Only 10.00 per hour. Only 15 min break .

        Advice to Management

        Pay More!!

        Sodexo2019-02-09
      • Helpful (1)

        "I'd learn so many great multitasking skills and so many friends"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Cashier/Food Service Worker 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Advancement great customer service good benefits management was great and my customers were awesome

        Cons

        Gossip in the workplace supervisors not having enough training to watch their mouth treat everybody fairly and equally as some of the problems I need to address or customer service unless disrespecting the customer

        Advice to Management

        Don't judge everyone from their past people learn from their past it should be an open and closed book because people don't want to relive their past stop gossip in the workplace treat everyone fairly more training of what not to do in the workplace train to be less judgmental it is supposed to be a diversity employment remind people they don't all have the same background don't judge because their background is not...

        Show More
        Sodexo2019-01-07
      Found 97 reviews