Sodexo Cook Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Cook

Sodexo Cook Reviews

Updated Jun 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 135 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Denis Machuel
8 Ratings
  1. "First cook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cook I in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work with.

    Cons

    No cons that i faced.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it real.

    Sodexo2016-06-19
  2. "Entertaining"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cook I in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gaining experience and technique and meeting new people with a family but still business environment learning recipes and helping create new ones

    Cons

    Can be demanding at times will run into rude customers and sometimes disorganized

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the great job

    Sodexo2019-05-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "No"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cook I in Jacksonville, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits working with other workers and military members

    Cons

    Useless managers and they have favorites.Feels like your in highschool again.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the employees and treat them lile human beings.

    Sodexo2019-06-05
  4. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cook in Hamilton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was fun well paying and the mgmt was great they even gave me a 100 dollar gift card when I moved

    Cons

    It was great I have nothing bad to say. It had a learning curve to it as any job does but that’s ok.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up. You treat your employees very well and are a wonderful company to work for I would work for Sodexo again anytime.

    Sodexo2019-04-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cook in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Full-time and part-time employees get benefits Paid time off vacation time holiday time

    Cons

    FavoritismHigh turnover management doesn’t know what they’re doing sometimes

    Sodexo2019-04-04
  6. "Benifits with drawbacks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Prep, Cook, Server, Cashier in Franklin, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sodexo as a company was good to work for .They have benifits.

    Cons

    Unfortunately you have to work a minimum of 3 months before the benifits kick in. so dont get hurt.

    Sodexo2019-02-11
  7. "Part Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Prep, Cook, Server, Cashier in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Sodexo part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Weekly Pay. My Location; the entire staff is off work by 2pm. The job is not really all that difficult.

    Cons

    Starting pay is too low. Only 10.00 per hour. Only 15 min break .

    Advice to Management

    Pay More!!

    Sodexo2019-02-09
  8. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Cook in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment, great managers. Good budgets

    Cons

    Too much paperwork. Pay is too low .

    Advice to Management

    Listen

    Sodexo2019-01-24
  9. "Cook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pastry Cook in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo for more than a year

    Pros

    Good organization Nice co workers Beautiful costumes

    Cons

    Hard team work Dealing with thousands of people

    Advice to Management

    Get out of paper policy and do more human beings

    Sodexo2019-01-21
  10. "I enjoyed my job at Sodexo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cook I in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo for less than a year

    Pros

    The hours were great, the customers are awesome , weekends and nights off .

    Cons

    The pay wasn't exactly enough to live, so I had to quit and move.

    Advice to Management

    Communication, praise, reward system needs work.

    Sodexo2019-01-18
Found 135 reviews