Sodexo Executive Chef Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sodexo Executive Chef Reviews

Updated May 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Denis Machuel
2 Ratings
  1. "Don't do it!! nightmare in Bloomfield"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Chef in Bloomfield, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free lunch. free drinks, free OT. Free!

    Cons

    Horrible work staff.They will hire anyone off the streets got a pulse? you are hired! The company has no class or backbone. Corporate greed, live for today mentality. The top managers are so worthless, and useless and have no clue how to run anything but a hot dog stand, You can tell they get all the dropouts from the big companies.The food menus are totally awful!

    Advice to Management

    omg! I can see why you are constantly looking for help everywhere. Your top managers are useless. Do you support you employees? Do you back them up against clients that discard you like the trash? nope you dont . You let them walk all over you and treat your hard working staff like total crap. I can see why everyone laughs at Sodexo as a company.I made the mistake of trying it out..never again! I'd rather be unemployed...

    Show More
    Sodexo2019-05-24
  2. "Corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Chef in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The client I work for

    Cons

    Full of dreams of growth in the company when in reality all that means is a new job somewhere else with a max pay raise of 5% because of some silly pay structure

    Advice to Management

    Stop making people use failing programs that don’t work just to check a complete box on your corporate list

    Sodexo2019-04-16
  3. "For salaried managers, their a lot of responsibility and not enough training to support the employee."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive Chef 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment, always exciting, meet aot of new people.

    Cons

    Very long hours, poorly trained staff

    Advice to Management

    A one or two week training will be very beneficial to employees who are salaried managers. It will give the strength and confidence and stability needed to ensure the companys long term success and not have turnover.

    Sodexo2019-03-24
  4. "Executive Chef"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Chef in Phila, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good benefits, diversity and inclusion is embraced.

    Cons

    Not food focused enough, Business retention has been suffering.

    Advice to Management

    Better communication from the top down

    Sodexo2018-04-28

    Sodexo Response

    April 30, 2018Employment Branding Sourcing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for your years of service. It's great to hear that you're enjoying your benefits. On the other side of things, our business has grown outside of the food arena to areas like FM and CTM, so while we will always support our food ...

    Show More
  5. "Chef Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Chef in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome place to work in Baltimore

    Cons

    long days from time to time but overall not bad. My schedule was Monday - Friday and I loved it. That was my first time ever having a chef position and didn't have to work weekends

    Advice to Management

    Always look for the best people to hire.

    Sodexo2018-03-07

    Sodexo Response

    March 19, 2018Employment Branding Sourcing Manager

    We're very happy to hear you found balance in your Chef role at Sodexo. While it appears you are no longer with us, I encourage you to join our alumni community Reconnexions in case you're ever interested in returning.

  6. "Good company horrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Chef in Miramar, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good place to start your craft and grow your skills and career. Started as an production manager and became an exec chef3

    Cons

    Poor leadership from a operations manager, general manager and above, low to no support from leadership team, more division than focus of team

    Advice to Management

    Focus on team building for success

    Sodexo2018-03-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Sodexo; Friend or Foe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Chef in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits such as Medical, Dental, Sick Days, Company matching 401K,

    Cons

    If you are a salaried employee some management will squeeze you dry by working you to death (6-7 day weeks, 14-16 hours days) and rather asking an hourly employee(s) to help the upper management will use a salaried employee even when it's detrimental to the person, team or the company

    Advice to Management

    Don't burn out your key people

    Sodexo2018-02-17
  8. "Executive Chef"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Chef in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Leadership, On line learn and help is great

    Cons

    Work / life Balance, should be considered

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing great things

    Sodexo2018-01-13

    Sodexo Response

    January 16, 2018Employment Branding Sourcing Manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback and for your years of service at Sodexo. While it appears you have moved on to another company, I encourage you to keep in touch by joining our alumni community Reconnexions. If you're ever interested in returning, this will allow you to see the ...

    Show More
  9. "doane university"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Chef in Crete, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great program lot to learn

    Cons

    hours are not consistant and can be long

    Advice to Management

    keep a closer eye on financials

    Sodexo2017-12-23
  10. "executive chef"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Chef in Honolulu, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    it was a versititle place to work

    Cons

    I experienced a limited growth potential

    Advice to Management

    Follow threw on expectations and promises

    Sodexo2017-12-18
Found 46 reviews