Sodexo Executive Chef Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sodexo Executive Chef Reviews

Updated 28 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
99%
Recommend to a Friend
26%
Approve of CEO
Sodexo CEO Denis Machuel (no image)
Denis Machuel
3 Ratings
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Chef in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance as I worked in education segment

    Cons

    Not the best pay masters for operational staff

    Sodexo2020-01-29
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Go with your Gut feeling about what account you are looking at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Chef in Fort Worth, TX
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits and they Work with your Schedule

    Cons

    GM’s and DM’s are not monitored! The company is too big so the GMs and DMs get away with treating people like crap and run it however they feel. Corporate and HR do not care what you think or how lower management and workers are being treated. You are just a grain of sand on a beach to corporate and they could care less about anyone below upper management.

    Continue reading
    Sodexo2020-01-05
  3. "Sodexo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Sous Chef in New York, NY
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Mon-Fri work schedule at most locations, benefits are decent (medical, 401k)

    Cons

    "Boys club" ethics, lack of training and support for middle managers, business before people vibe (which I can understand, but there's a complete lack of empathy).

    Sodexo2019-12-02
  4. "working chef"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Executive Chef 

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, stable working conditions

    Cons

    Long hours and sometimes a couple weeks with no days off.

    Sodexo2019-10-18
  5. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Chef 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits, PTO, tuition reimbursement, flexible

    Cons

    Contract work. Contract renewal every five years.

    Sodexo2019-10-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Training & Systems for Career Growth & Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Chef 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Great opportunities to grow career within company -Global organization, so opportunities all over the world -Great salary for professionals -Tons of systems to ensure consistency and efficiencies

    Cons

    -Typical cumbersome corporate layers found in any organization with such a massive presence -Salaried management in the food service side of the business is required to work 50+ hours a week as a (unspoken) rule

    Sodexo2019-09-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "For salaried managers, their a lot of responsibility and not enough training to support the employee."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive Chef 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment, always exciting, meet aot of new people.

    Cons

    Very long hours, poorly trained staff

    Continue reading
    Sodexo2019-03-24
  8. "Sodexo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Chef 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits (time off, health, dental, medical etc.) with a large employer. Ability to transfer in the organization

    Cons

    being inside the contract always made me feel that security was hinged on the success of everyone on the team.

    Sodexo2017-12-09
  9. Helpful (1)

    "stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Chef in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Monday to friday job thats the only good thing

    Cons

    Manager and supervisor will treat employees like animals, low pay, no oppourtunity for advancement !

    Continue reading
    Sodexo2017-08-19
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Executive Chef 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo

    Pros

    Sodexo has a lot of information for you to grow as a manager. I benefited a lot from the companies resources.

    Cons

    Every account is not the greatest but you get out what you put in. To find what you are looking for you might have to be willing to relocate.

    Sodexo2015-06-07

    Sodexo Response

    June 8, 2015Employment Branding Sourcing Manager

    Thank you for sharing this review. It's great to hear you felt you had support to grow and access to resources. To your point, every contract will differ, so it's up to each employee to make it great and provide great service. Because some units may be smaller than others, relocation is a great option for those able and willing. There may be more opportunities elsewhere and because we have so many units, it may not even be far from one's current location. Thank you again for your feedback and for your service at Sodexo.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 16 reviews