Sodexo Food Service Supervisor Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sodexo Food Service Supervisor Reviews

Updated 19 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
14%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Sodexo CEO Denis Machuel (no image)
Denis Machuel
1 Rating
  1. "High Turnover"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Food Service Supervisor 

    I have been working at Sodexo part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity for growth due to high turnover

    Cons

    Management only cares about the bottom line, does not seem to focus on growth or innovation.

    Sodexo2019-12-12
  2. "THE MOST INCOMPETENT MANAGEMENT TEAM EVER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Service Supervisor in Towson, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It’s a job you get a paycheck, $7 for lunch on you badge every day, easy to get a job they are desperate for anyone to fill a position

    Cons

    The management style of this company is the worst I have ever seen. Every single manager and supervisor has been hospitalized at my unit and I wouldn’t recommend this job to anyone. Stressful is not the word. No support from upper management. Do not work here if your goal is to become a greater leader, they can’t help you. Liars, no team work, and lazy unhelpful bosses who tell you they have stuff to do on the computer and can’t help you. You’re in it alone and they will work you like a dog then do slick stuff to cut overtime. Last everyone is a gossiper. If you apply to other jobs in the company they will know and decided amongst themselves if they wanna let you go or stay and suffer. No information is secure. Even The People Center reveals who anonymous callers are to managers.

    Continue reading
    Sodexo2019-12-19
  3. "food service supervisor and diet tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Service Supervisor in Richmond, BC

    I have been working at Sodexo part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    lots of opportunities in this company

    Cons

    work over time without pay

    Sodexo2018-03-14
  4. "Food Service Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Service Supervisor in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Lots of opportunities to advance and move around within the company

    Cons

    - Rigid management practices and overworked staff

    Continue reading
    Sodexo2017-12-02
  5. "Sodexo life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Food Service Supervisor in Issy-les-Moulineaux
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to start off with in your professional career.

    Cons

    No down sides make sure you take advantages of classes given and opportunities.

    Continue reading
    Sodexo2017-01-25
  6. "Good place to get experiences"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Service Supervisor in Kingston, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, RRSP matching, full work weeks. Food while on shift. Paid Vacation and sick days. Some chances to see other areas. You get lots of experiences that most places would have under Assistant Manager or Manager roll.

    Cons

    Senior Management do change what "Full Time" means. Told there are plenty of possibility for advancement, but rarely is it seen.

    Continue reading
    Sodexo2016-05-25
  7. "Supervisior II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Food Service Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo

    Pros

    Good company to be a Team member on!

    Cons

    Pay could always be a little more...

    Sodexo2015-08-12
  8. "Satisfactory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Service Supervisor in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sodexo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff keep you working there

    Cons

    No overtime paid out on many occasions

    Continue reading
    Sodexo2014-05-16
  9. "Always on edge, never know what to expect."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Service Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    benefits for full time employees

    Cons

    It's a job you never feel secure with.

    Continue reading
    Sodexo2014-01-19
  10. "either feast or famine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Service Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    When you have a district manager that is interested in the unit level it helps free meals They try to keep staff as long as possible, except for management

    Cons

    Lack of district support Corporate only looks at numbers and not letting management make the unit unique Way too much corporate micromanaging

    Continue reading
    Sodexo2013-12-17
Found 12 reviews