Sodexo Food Service Worker Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sodexo Food Service Worker Reviews

Updated Nov 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
79%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Sodexo CEO Denis Machuel (no image)
Denis Machuel
3 Ratings
  1. "I worked for Jazzmans at MU."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Service Worker in Mansfield, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people I worked with were amazing. The environment was amazing to work in. Positive vibes all around.

    Cons

    They dont communicate at all with this shop leaving them to do everything on thier own with massive lines and very few workers.

    Sodexo2019-11-19
  2. "It was inspirational"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Service Worker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It was family friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    There really isn't a con except for the fact that the hospital is closing

    Advice to Management

    Build a better culture

    Sodexo2019-07-14
  3. "Great place 👍🏽"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Service Worker in Cambridge, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    $1.90/day for food .. you can eat whatever you want and have pop,water, and juice available to you all day! I work with great people so it’s definitely a great and fun work environment!

    Cons

    Some days it can be slow but there’s usually always something to do! :)

    Sodexo2019-07-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "An ok job that served the purpose I needed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Service Worker 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people to work with

    Cons

    Not very organized, Poor moral

    Sodexo2019-07-25
  5. "Workplace comfort level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Food Service Worker 

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours and ability to move up company ladder

    Cons

    Company benefits are costly and irresponsible management

    Sodexo2019-06-24
  6. "Low Effort, Low Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Service Worker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo part-time

    Pros

    No educational requirement, Low Effort, When you clock out you're done.

    Cons

    Inflexible Hours, Any issues are put on low level workers, Bad Management

    Sodexo2019-05-06
  7. "It was a decent employer."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Service Worker 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    benefits, pay, coworkers, and guest interactions

    Cons

    restrictive on overtime, biased against single people, favors brown-nosers

    Sodexo2019-02-26
  8. "Filling , sanitazation of lines"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Food Service Worker 

    I worked at Sodexo part-time

    Pros

    they treated me very nice I learned , alot of things as well , as they were very flexible with a second job.

    Cons

    nothing that I can think of I enjoyed working for them

    Advice to Management

    none

    Sodexo2019-02-25
  9. "Not the best, but better than others"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier/Food Service Worker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Generally good coworkers, fun to work with.

    Cons

    It seems like management doesn't truly care sometimes, even if they do or say they do. Problems can fester and it gets really frustrating to live with.

    Sodexo2019-02-23
  10. "Just an okay part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Food Service Worker 

    I have been working at Sodexo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I work as a cashier, and I don't have to do much

    Cons

    Some of the workers are not the nicest.

    Sodexo2019-02-13
Found 26 reviews