Sodexo Food Service Worker Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sodexo Food Service Worker Reviews

Updated Jul 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 135 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Denis Machuel
9 Ratings
  1. "It was inspirational"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Service Worker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It was family friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    There really isn't a con except for the fact that the hospital is closing

    Advice to Management

    Build a better culture

    Sodexo2019-07-14
  2. "Not worth working for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Service Worker in Flagstaff, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place to work if you attend college and need extra spending money. Health benefits aren't bad either.

    Cons

    You have no life, extremely stressful, managers scream and yell at you for the stupidest reasons. No development or room for advancement. No appreciation nor employee value.

    Advice to Management

    Quit focusing on your proffits and bonuses and PAY ATTENTION TO YOUR EMPLOYEES. Show them that you value and appreciate them, not like they are interchangeable cogs in a clock that run your company.

    Sodexo2019-07-29
  3. "Great place 👍🏽"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Service Worker in Cambridge, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    $1.90/day for food .. you can eat whatever you want and have pop,water, and juice available to you all day! I work with great people so it’s definitely a great and fun work environment!

    Cons

    Some days it can be slow but there’s usually always something to do! :)

    Sodexo2019-07-14
  4. "An ok job that served the purpose I needed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Service Worker 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people to work with

    Cons

    Not very organized, Poor moral

    Sodexo2019-07-25
  5. "Fun job but management gap"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Service Worker in Rockford, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun work environment, Flexible Schedule

    Cons

    Low pay, Poor employee-management relationship

    Advice to Management

    Try to get to know your workers as people and not just numbers of employees

    Sodexo2019-07-03
  6. "Appropriate for extra income/seasonal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Service Worker in Plymouth, NH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Multicultural environments, good for organizational planning and culinary knowledge. A decent place to work for extra income or part time.

    Cons

    Limited advancement opportunities and seasonal closings do not provide adequate fulltime income.

    Advice to Management

    Seek better financial management for better employee experience.

    Sodexo2019-06-30
  7. "Working with Sodexo has been enlightening"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Service Worker in Flagstaff, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The salary starts at min wage of $12/hr and the managers are super cool and understanding! Working at Northern Arizona University's north dining Hotspot with Sodexo has provided me with different opportunities to learn various skills that can help me in the real world. I have done everything from utility services to making sandwiches and wraps at the deli, to cooking noodles over a huge iron hot plate... and that's only...

    Show More

    Cons

    Sometimes there can be trouble with hours and scheduling depending on how packed it is or isn't in the dining hall, especially during summer.

    Sodexo2019-06-11
  8. "Workplace comfort level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Food Service Worker 

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours and ability to move up company ladder

    Cons

    Company benefits are costly and irresponsible management

    Sodexo2019-06-24
  9. "Meh..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Service Worker in Ossining, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Can make lasting and strong friendships.

    Cons

    Supervisor neglect and favoritism a huge no.

    Advice to Management

    Consider revising how managers go about employee relations.

    Sodexo2019-05-22
  10. "Low Effort, Low Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Service Worker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo part-time

    Pros

    No educational requirement, Low Effort, When you clock out you're done.

    Cons

    Inflexible Hours, Any issues are put on low level workers, Bad Management

    Sodexo2019-05-06
Found 135 reviews