Sodexo Line Cook Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sodexo Line Cook Reviews

Updated Aug 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
23%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Denis Machuel
1 Ratings
  1. "Best people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Cook in Guelph, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Clean and busy Best benefits Future opportunity

    Cons

    There is nothing say in cons

    Sodexo2019-08-23
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Line Cook 

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, energy, and service

    Cons

    None whatsoever really. I enjoy working.

    Sodexo2019-08-05
  3. "It’s okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Cook in Houston, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at Sodexo part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits friendly staff

    Cons

    Not enough room to grow

    Advice to Management

    Needs more training

    Sodexo2019-07-11
  4. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Cook in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment, great managers. Good budgets

    Cons

    Too much paperwork. Pay is too low .

    Advice to Management

    Listen

    Sodexo2019-01-24
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Run away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Cook in Saint Paul, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Most of the co-workers were nice, and helped even they could. Fairly consistent schedule.

    Cons

    Management is utterly incompetent, uncaring, unhelpful. They do not care about their employees at all. Favoritism is rampant. If you aren’t one of the “chosen ones” forget about raises or advancement. Massively understaffed. Management expects the same production out of 1/2 the people. They do not listen to their employees, at all.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees, or get new management

    Sodexo2018-09-21
  6. "Cook 1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Cook in Bethlehem, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working for LVHN Muhlenberg as a cook is very rewarding.

    Cons

    The worst management team ever. Lack of knowledge. Kept referring to workers as subordinates as a derogatory term. Requires plenty of "off the clock" preparing for the job.

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees with a dash of respect.

    Sodexo2018-04-17
  7. "Cook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Cook in Joliet, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Can't think of one good thing.

    Cons

    Management is horrendous! Can't keep decent employees. Was always asked to work double shifts. Only received a 2% raise once a year.

    Advice to Management

    Work on your people skills. Don't talk about employees to other employees.

    Sodexo2017-10-31
  8. Helpful (1)

    "past employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Cook in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo for more than a year

    Pros

    Great hours, Good team ethic, people actually work as a team however management will let you sink they almost never help you when you need help. We were always understaffed and they refused to hire more people.

    Cons

    management sucks they be little you. They are all in co-hoots together so your input or your worries never matter even if another manager is doing something wrong.

    Advice to Management

    hire better people. listen to your employees.

    Sodexo2017-09-17
  9. "They are great to customer, not so much to employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Cook in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great customer service, I worked in a cafeteria of a university, students are always happy here.

    Cons

    You don't really get a good raise, and I have a feeling that I was paid way lower than some other cooks, even though I did a lot harder job.

    Advice to Management

    Pay to the ability of your employees.

    Sodexo2017-06-26
  10. "Money over People !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Cook in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    In spite of some of the management, generally great co-workers!

    Cons

    Middle management has too much autonomy on how they treat their employees, their bonuses are much more important than fair treatment of employee's and customer's!

    Advice to Management

    Stop being hypocrites, put customer's and employee's before your bottom line by not reusing food that should be thrown away and looking for way's to negatively impact employee's that won't do so. Also stop scheduling employee's to work two separate position's while paying them for one so that you can save money in your budget to get a bigger bonus !

    Sodexo2017-04-25
Found 28 reviews