Sodexo Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sodexo Manager Reviews

Updated Jul 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 548 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Denis Machuel
33 Ratings
  1. "The quality of life Solutions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1.A diverse work environment with each and every site being unique. 2.Every day at Sodexo could be welcomed with unpredictable challenges. 3.Depending on the skills and efficiency the management always considers giving higher responsibilities. 4.An organization that actually works towards nurturing growth. 5.Terryfic job security.

    Cons

    1.Processes and procedures create friction to work instead of lubrication. 2.Very low man power input. 3.Every effort would be made towards motivating employees by not with respect revising pay and increments. 4.Employee attrition and low manpower input create exhaustion among staff.

    Advice to Management

    In order to improve the quality of lives of clients should emphasize on improving the quality of lives of its own employees first.

    Sodexo2014-05-20

    Sodexo Response

    May 27, 2014Employment Branding Sourcing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It sounds like you have found a lot of enjoyment and positive aspects in your role at Sodexo, which is fantastic. In regards to employee Quality of Life, we do offer a variety of resources, which includes training and development ...

    Show More
  2. "Good Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cross Function and Client handling Exposure Solution driven approach Top Class Presentations and Reports

    Cons

    Little career progress for People other than food or Facility Management like if any one is from Management, Consulting, Marketing etc Lack in pre defined processes Sodexo India lacks MNC culture which it should have since its an MNC working out of 80 countries

    Advice to Management

    To be More Process driven internally Build up a more open culture so people can approach senior management

    Sodexo2014-04-21
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Key Account Manager in New Delhi

      I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Very stable company and excellent work environment

      Cons

      Aging Products in the PLC, Limited growth, No new product development

      Advice to Management

      Be proactive

      Sodexo2013-06-26
    • Helpful (1)

      "good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Manager in Mumbai
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      growing company, coming a bigger way to emerging market

      Cons

      no work and life balance, lack of innovation

      Advice to Management

      salary correction,

      Sodexo2013-05-19
    • "Currently working as a unit manager in oman"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Unit Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      It's a very huge economic country. My family future

      Cons

      It's a very hot temperature

      Advice to Management

      Gallery should not be the same as per designation. Different for local and expat is being given

      Sodexo2019-07-07
    • "Great Job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Concessions Manager in Ogden, UT
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Fun, Good experience, diverse, great work for someone who needs part time

      Cons

      Seasonal, had to be willing to work flexible hours

      Sodexo2019-07-04
    • "Sodexo"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Retail Manager III 

      I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Sodexo is the best period

      Cons

      Training, leaders, pay good

      Sodexo2019-06-30
    • "Worldwide leader in Quality of life Services"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Reimbursement Manager in Caracas, Capital District
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      I grew up professionally at Sodexo since it allowed me to make a career there. I achieved three promotions during five years of employment with Sodexo. Great Team.

      Cons

      I do not have any suggestions against the company.

      Sodexo2019-06-21
    • "Team Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Patient Services Manager in Detroit, MI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Follow HR rules are ok

      Cons

      Not hiring friends and family

      Advice to Management

      Make sure you make up your own mind about someone and not let another manager tell you about another employee .

      Sodexo2019-07-06
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Operations Manager in Orange, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good environment and encouraging advancement opportunities.

      Cons

      No cons at the moment.

      Advice to Management

      Keep what you are doing.

      Sodexo2019-06-18
    Found 548 reviews