Sodexo Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sodexo Manager Reviews

Updated 17 de Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 574 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Sodexo CEO Denis Machuel (no image)
Denis Machuel
45 Ratings
  1. "Couldn't be happier."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Aurora, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great: Treatment, Salary, Training, Mentorship, Systems,

    Cons

    I have no Cons for Sodexo

    Advice to Management

    Hold your ground, and return to be the #1 contract service provider. Sodexo is better than #3

    Sodexo2019-08-21
  2. "Sodexo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chef Manager in Miami, FL

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company to wrk for

    Cons

    no room for growth in company

    Sodexo2019-08-19
  3. "There were little systems in place for this to be such a worldwide company and pay rate isn’t great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Facilities Manager in Hartsville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Room for advancement Great work experience

    Cons

    Little pay for amount of work Frequent upper management turnover Too much corporate micromanaging which in result leads to less client attention

    Advice to Management

    When taking on new accounts in the future, I feel that providing sufficient training and systems in place would greatly benefit your company

    Sodexo2019-08-29
  4. "Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Services Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very fast-paced and exciting fantastic management team

    Cons

    Working weekends and union environment has its own challenges

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Sodexo2019-08-14
  5. "Diverse company with room for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager 

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time

    Pros

    No matter what job you start off in-there is room for growth

    Cons

    I don't have anything negative

    Sodexo2019-08-13
  6. "Good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Finance Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Value people, good opportunities for progression

    Cons

    Constant change, deployment of new initiatives, too much inward focus

    Advice to Management

    Internal procedures and processes can get in the way of meeting customers needs

    Sodexo2019-08-13
  7. "Sodexo, good employee culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities to advance are very good

    Cons

    Antiquated systems, does not have a daily dashboard of KPI's

    Advice to Management

    Be more collaborative

    Sodexo2019-08-11
  8. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager 

    I worked at Sodexo full-time

    Pros

    Supportive line manager and great team to work within

    Cons

    Could offer more in way of employee benefits, e.g PMI, death in service etc.

    Sodexo2019-08-09
  9. "Great up to a certain point in management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Paris
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Diverse, People, wide range of activities

    Cons

    Can get overly political at some point....should really go back to keep it simple when possible.

    Advice to Management

    Stop doing the 3 million internal projects that only tire employee! Pick those 3 to 5 initiatives and give employees time to rollout, integrate and learn the changes from these initiative!

    Sodexo2019-08-22
  10. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Manager 

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time

    Pros

    It's a good place to grow.

    Cons

    I can't really think of any.

    Sodexo2019-08-07
Found 574 reviews