Sodexo Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sodexo Manager Reviews

Updated Jul 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 548 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Denis Machuel
33 Ratings
  1. "It's a good stepping stone to something better."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Manager 

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The schedule is flexible and convenient.

    Cons

    The pay is low for the amount of work.

    Sodexo2019-06-07
  2. "GM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Savannah, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Potential career path is vast...

    Cons

    Tough to recruit talent for client / hospitality services

    Advice to Management

    Know your market. Educate your client. The only differences between Sodexo and it's competitors comes down to the management team and the client relationship.

    Sodexo2019-05-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Got wrongfully terminated. Accused incident never happened."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kitchen Manager in New Castle, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Primarily the same time/ hrs. weekly. Weekends off.

    Cons

    Usually a large workload for the monetary compensation. Treated/verbally mistreated by management.

    Advice to Management

    Take a closer look at the mental health of middle management. I cannot pass judgement on upper management. Didn't have enough direct contact with -to pass any judgement.

    Sodexo2019-06-20
  4. "Retail and taproom with some warehouse and wholesale"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Guatemala
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good owners and well looked after

    Cons

    Small company with limited opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Keep on the good work

    Sodexo2019-05-12
  5. "Loved working there!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Catering Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The team was great and my job was super fun!

    Cons

    Long hours and lots of stress...

    Sodexo2019-05-12
  6. "General manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great growth opportunities Good perks at work

    Cons

    Not a very competitive salary

    Advice to Management

    Set more achievable and realist gp targets

    Sodexo2019-05-11
  7. "NIGHTMARE....RUN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free $8.00 meal thats IT

    Cons

    Favoritism company, unorganized, leadership is all over to place. Contract base meaning if the hospital/school cancels the contract you will be out of a job.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to feedback, have some structure and stop favoriting people

    Sodexo2019-06-10
  8. "Locally important, not a global culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Planning Manager in Santiago
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time

    Pros

    High recognition in the country.

    Cons

    Doesn't have a global mindset and culture. Sodexo is a multinational but in Chile it seems to be a local franchise. Not a collaborative workplace environmente.

    Sodexo2019-05-19
  9. "Good place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Marketing Manager in Bangkok
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management gave me my first opportunity and managed me well Lots of benefits in terms of free food, parties, gatherings and a well established HR program Challenging work and fast paced

    Cons

    Workforce is fit for more older and experienced employees, the company is very corporate with average age of 35+ Not flexible work hours, does not operate as other easy going companies Late hours for events, openings and industry exhibitions

    Sodexo2019-05-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Big and Impersonal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Facilities Maintenance Manager in Rochester, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nationwide presence for mobility Managerial experience Great internal development and advancement

    Cons

    Lots Impersonal and disconnected from individual units slim margins and shoestring budgets high turnover in upper management and reinventing the wheel with each new executive program

    Sodexo2019-05-14
Found 548 reviews