Sodexo Operations Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sodexo Operations Manager Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 49 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Denis Machuel
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "It's neutral"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operation Manager in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No pressure,working hours less concall client retention employee leaves

    Cons

    Worst hr policies zero less salary ,job security ,

    Advice to Management

    Dont lie

    Sodexo2018-10-02
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary on time. Increments, ok nothing much to write

    Cons

    Useless HR and boss, bad work culture

    Advice to Management

    Old management tend to bully new comers

    Sodexo2018-11-01
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good environment and encouraging advancement opportunities.

    Cons

    No cons at the moment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep what you are doing.

    Sodexo2019-06-18
  4. "The Truth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You can obtain training and growth

    Cons

    Salary for internal employees is low.

    Sodexo2019-05-24
  5. "contract management fast paced competitive Very high standard exceeding clients expectations."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Support Manager in Johnstown, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time

    Pros

    Competitive salary Working alongside many excellent people

    Cons

    Contracts can change, clients can be unreasonable, not many opportunity for advancement or employment in certain areas.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Sodexo2019-04-06
  6. "Good company - my unit was very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My client was reasonable & very welcoming and trusted me full with the Operations. Zero micromanagement

    Cons

    Sodexo internal manager, they would rather give it a chance with an external candidate as there GM as oppose to an ops manager with proven ability to manage the ops and lead a team. - just silly. The turn over for GMs is ridiculous because they crack. At least in my division they did.

    Advice to Management

    Mhmm, ask for help. Don’t make decisions on your own. Even though you have full authority to...still - reach out for confirmation.

    Sodexo2019-03-24
  7. "Ops Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity for women, but still a bit of a good old boys club. Top notch training programs. Freedom to run my account as I like.

    Cons

    Salary could be better, but I'm not unhappy with it. Working on my work/life balance. Sometimes work a 6 days week. More often than not work a 12 hour day.

    Advice to Management

    Don't lowball candidates when filling open positions

    Sodexo2019-02-15
  8. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Sanford, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits nice organization support

    Cons

    Understaffed and the client is always right even when they’re wrong lots of bias

    Advice to Management

    Hire people to get the work done right

    Sodexo2019-01-23
  9. "Operation manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Brooklyn, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good resources if at the right account. Training is available.

    Cons

    Your only as good as the contract. Jobs can go away with new contracts / RFP’s

    Advice to Management

    Talk to the front line employees and ask. They will tell.

    Sodexo2018-04-24
  10. "Opportunity for seasoned managers in established accounts."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Chapel Hill, NC
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Plenty of ways to use ones own management skills. The systems are in place in some accounts. A manager that can handle a good mix of administrative work and client interaction in the operations will do well.

    Cons

    Little monitored manager training once onboard. Sodexo needs to find a better way to communicate to their employees. Loss of perspective seems to occur the higher up the management ladder one travels. Many solutions are not collaborative and strategies are not discussed in any structure way. Old systems are not refined or tinkered with.

    Advice to Management

    Dedicate more focus on continuous manager training. Spend time on reviewing current processes and work product. Get frontline manager input and rely on their ideas. Hire managers only if they can read and write well.

    Sodexo2018-04-02
Found 49 reviews