Sodexo Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sodexo Reviews

Updated Nov 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
69%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Sodexo CEO Denis Machuel (no image)
Denis Machuel
178 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "long hours when events take place(in 71 reviews)

  • "You are supposed to get two days off a week, but that rarely happens without getting grief from the upper management(in 61 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "good to learn more amnd earn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice coordination and administration to learn more

    Cons

    no extra duty hovers will be requied

    Sodexo2019-10-27
  2. "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great work Environment and ethics

    Cons

    Less growth wrt Monetary Benefits

    Sodexo2019-10-31
  3. "World Class Work Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain Manager in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's Probably One of 100 companies in India, which has a continuous focus on its employee's wellness.

    Cons

    Spent every penny logically, unfortunately, that does not suit to few Indians & thats why the rating here shows low - I guess.

    Advice to Management

    Keep expanding your Indian Business, but bring some innovative skillful fresh minds in place, who all would help the brand to compete in this competitive market.

    Sodexo2019-10-23
  4. "Head Projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time

    Pros

    Employee friendly organisation many job options available.

    Cons

    No scope for My professions type work, Majority types of maintenance work and not a project related work.

    Sodexo2019-09-05
  5. "Hard worker and honest."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - F & B Executive in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Looking for well good job with good package , which will grow me by facing challenge day by day and improve my skil with salary

    Cons

    Do with plan and perfection. Try to give best performance on project.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to innovate

    Sodexo2019-09-05
  6. "SafetyEngineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Safety Engineer in Puducherry
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Maintaining high class safety in all works

    Cons

    Low pay for contract workers.

    Advice to Management

    Good company policy giving opportunity to all employees for their growth.

    Sodexo2019-08-18
  7. "Agm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - A G M in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    On time salary and compensation

    Cons

    Location of office difficult to travel

    Sodexo2019-08-12
  8. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time

    Pros

    Its a good company to work with, good life/work balance

    Cons

    pay scale is very low

    Sodexo2019-08-20
  9. "Good for Overall Progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time

    Pros

    Good Benefits, Work Life Balance

    Cons

    Office Culture and strict Timings

    Sodexo2019-08-07
  10. "Sodexo India review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time

    Pros

    Values, ethical principles, making a difference

    Cons

    Bureaucratic, slow moving, lack of empowerment

    Advice to Management

    Empower

    Sodexo2019-07-31
Found 2801 reviews