Sodexo Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sodexo Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3604 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Denis Machuel
144 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "long hours of work, extra hrs not paid(in 112 reviews)

  • "Upper management schedules training sessions with no warning(in 107 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Food service and Facility management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Manager in Coimbatore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    They are good in handling employees, giving benefits on salary , food & accommodation.

    Cons

    Over time is not provided by them.

    Advice to Management

    Excellent management.

    Sodexo2019-04-19
  2. "Not so good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Good for people who want to work without brain

      Cons

      The company work culture is old fashioned. Lot of favourism

      Advice to Management

      Nothing is going to change

      Sodexo2019-05-07
    • "Assistant Facilities Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Asstitant Facility Manager in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      A Good company nice place to work

      Cons

      few Operations managers running ill legal

      Advice to Management

      Operations team to be trained,

      Sodexo2019-04-08
    • "Operations in India is pathetic, not sure about other countries"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Prompt salary payment and have very good systems and process

      Cons

      Manipulation done in all processes. Management is concerned only about the results rather than how it was achieved. No process is followed in its true spirit. Projected achievements are actions glorified 10x times.

      Advice to Management

      Either you live by what you say or stop saying what you don't live.

      Sodexo2019-04-16
    • "Great place to work and enhance your career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sodexo

      Pros

      Flexible office hours, great work culture, excellent recruitment procedures.

      Cons

      None as of till date

      Sodexo2019-03-18
    • "BMS Operator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - BMS Operator in Bangalore
      Recommends

      I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      User friendly environment for working

      Cons

      Communication is lagging between superior and staff

      Sodexo2019-03-06
    • "Very good organization to get international exposure"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      sound leadership good promotion opportunities nice atmosphere

      Cons

      depends on the manager actually... no cons for joining the organization

      Advice to Management

      be more transparent..

      Sodexo2019-03-04
    • "MRE"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Sodexo full-time

      Pros

      Well-managed organization, which believes in professionalism and development of the individual and encourages sustained contribution.

      Cons

      Promotions get lengthy on one site

      Sodexo2019-03-16
    • "Executive"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Business Development Executive in Mumbai
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Timing 9:30 to 6:00. work from home facility

      Cons

      salary should be good for right candidate

      Advice to Management

      salary growth

      Sodexo2019-02-11
    • Helpful (4)

      "Don't fall for brand name!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
      Doesn't Recommend

      I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I need to tax my brain to recollect the pros I've witnessed about the company....and I ain't kidding!

      Cons

      > A constant feeling of job insecurity. Company can fire anybody (even the best performer) for no good reason. > Highly unrealistic targets and extreme pressure for numbers. > Hiring good talent at a very cheap package. > No work-from-home facilities > Management doesn't care about employees

      Advice to Management

      Kindly shift the work culture from "profit oriented" to "slightly employee oriented" to achieve better results.

      Sodexo2019-02-05
    Found 3604 reviews