Sodexo Reviews

Updated 28 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Sodexo CEO Denis Machuel (no image)
Denis Machuel
264 Ratings
  1. "Facilities Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Soft Services Facilities Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Facilities Management F&B management EHS Management , Hospital management one of the best services provided all around the world

    Cons

    Lesser job security Lesser availability

    Sodexo2020-05-28
  2. "Ok"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay was good ok

    Cons

    The hours were long upper management was poor only looking out for them self

    Sodexo2020-05-27
  3. "Ok"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunities to meet people

    Cons

    Managers above me we only concerned about them selfs.

    Sodexo2020-05-26
  4. "GOOD COMPANY"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Danville, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company. Bets company i ever worked for. Great benefits!!!!

    Cons

    No cons for this company, everything is great!!!

    Continue reading
    Sodexo2020-05-26
  5. "Great Benefits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Catering in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Steady work, good pto, nice hours

    Cons

    sometimes long hours, really busy days, on your feet all day

    Sodexo2020-05-25
  6. "Decent"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits, decent pay depending on your position level.

    Cons

    Too many management levels, disconnected sectors. Management does not back employees or try to promote/keep talent. Loosing foothold in the market.

    Continue reading
    Sodexo2020-05-24
  7. "Great Company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - General Manager 

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time

    Pros

    The company provides training opportunities

    Cons

    lots of levels of management

    Sodexo2020-05-22
  8. "Management familiarity poor"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electrician in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits ,sick leave, health care, and vacation

    Cons

    Management dosen't back employees when some mechanical corrections should be implemented

    Continue reading
    Sodexo2020-05-22
  9. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Nutrition Manager in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    People first, good pay/benefits, hospital at Orange Park Medical was great to work for - lots of dedicated and good people

    Cons

    Too often performed jobs that were not in the job description. Was heavy in food operations and little clinical management - this proved disappointing.

    Continue reading
    Sodexo2020-05-20
  10. "Mislead, Not Given the Resources to Succeed"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Catering Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I loved working in a beautiful corporate campus

    Cons

    Mistreated by management and overworked, many of the employees felt threatened or that their job was always on the line

    Continue reading
    Sodexo2020-05-20
Found 2295 reviews