Sodexo Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sodexo Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4169 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Denis Machuel
162 Ratings
  1. "Sodexo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary on time, Work Life balance, Leaves

    Cons

    Increment is below industry average

    Sodexo2018-03-22
  2. "Good and trusted organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sodexo full-time

    Pros

    Healthy working culture Salary on time Educated and experienced staff Great exposure

    Cons

    Can’t think of one for now.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good job

    Sodexo2018-02-27
  3. "Facility executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facility Management in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Big organisation big opportunities ok

    Cons

    Work load but Google place to work

    Advice to Management

    Be soft with Ur junior

    Sodexo2018-02-24
  4. "Facilities Maintenance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Sodexo full-time

      Pros

      Management good, good internal system ,

      Cons

      Goal setting is high to meet

      Sodexo2018-02-23
    • "HVAC TECHNICIAN"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - HVAC Engineer in Chennai

      I worked at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      work life balance, good environment

      Cons

      low salary, poor manangement, night shifts

      Sodexo2018-01-24
    • "Working with technical domain in a bureaucratic enviornment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Facilities Manager in Indore
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Brand Name and Systems Most of the renowned brands as Global Client Good Growth Potential for middle & top management

      Cons

      Excessive work pressure, Less support from regional management, Huge reporting, Client driven contract with no fixed site organogram from company Most of the time absorbs all old contractor employees Less presence in technical domain Food Services Centric System Regional Management is lacking competency Slow process with excessive bureaucracy Lack of changing with modern scenario Huge difference in world and Indian...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Try to understand the real site problems instead of systems and reporting & try to distinguish company with mere manpower supplier

      Sodexo2018-01-16
    • "sasa"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Sodexo full-time

      Pros

      good culture good pay too

      Cons

      heirarchy, decision making, work l,ife balance

      Advice to Management

      great job

      Sodexo2017-12-27
    • "Great to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Chef Manager in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good platform to show our professionalism

      Cons

      Should increase more projects in all the sectors

      Advice to Management

      Need more digital in fs&FM

      Sodexo2017-12-22
    • Helpful (1)

      "Very nice"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Supervisor in Madhepura
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Sodexo is one of the best company where employees are always being happy.

      Cons

      Actually it's a large company and as well as I know this is superb company

      Advice to Management

      I can handle everything in the management of the location

      Sodexo2017-12-30
    • Helpful (1)

      "Culutre of the company need to improve a lot"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Chennai
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      good salary, gratuity is over and above the CTC Mobile reimbursement is over and above CTC

      Cons

      No professional behaviour among employees Very backward in adopting technology in the company operation from top to bottom

      Advice to Management

      Please adopt to modern technology in entire operation to make employee life easier and cumbersome reimbursement process

      Sodexo2017-08-22
    Found 4169 reviews