Sodexo Student Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sodexo Student Manager Reviews

Updated Jun 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Denis Machuel
1 Ratings
  1. "Good for part time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Manager in Binghamton, NY

    I worked at Sodexo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    employee appreciation at its best

    Cons

    work load is high but is manageable

    Sodexo2019-06-14
  2. "Okay working environment, questionable management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Student Manager in Bloomington, IL

      I worked at Sodexo part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Flexible hours as a student

      Cons

      Food quality Middle management not great

      Sodexo2019-04-03
    • "Working at Sodexo"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Student Manager in Binghamton, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sodexo part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great place to work at.

      Cons

      Loose management at times is a problem.

      Sodexo2019-03-27
    • "Part-time student worker at binghamton university dining services"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Student Manager in Vestal, NY
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Sodexo part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Very good environment. employee value is at top level

      Cons

      Management can be improved a little to have better employee problem solutions

      Advice to Management

      Should talk more to student workers about their issues

      Sodexo2018-06-12
    • "Good environment at Sodexo"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Student Manager in Binghamton, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Sodexo part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Environment is great ! Great first job.

      Cons

      The coworkers come from different backgrounds of education makes it a little hard to adjust other than that once you're into the system it's very good to work.

      Sodexo2018-03-13
    • "Food & Beverage Giant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Student Manager in Binghamton, NY

        I have been working at Sodexo part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        -Good Working environment. -Excellent Management -Effective scheduling.

        Cons

        -Work-Pay Ratio can be improved. -Union Politics -Disorganized Leadership

        Sodexo2018-01-20
      • "Student Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Student Manager in Kansas City, MO

        I have been working at Sodexo part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        The best place to develop interpersonal skills.

        Cons

        Not related to my area of study

        Sodexo2018-01-18
      • "Great gig for someone in college"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Student Manager in Eau Claire, WI
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Sodexo part-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Great upper management and good supervisors for the most part. Can pick exact shifts for certain days and every other weekend so my schedule is absolutely consistent. Given a decent level of autonomy to supervise a section of the operation and direct people to fulfill my duties. Also feel very respected by managers above myself. There's always work to do and I enjoy the fast pace. If I'm looking for extra hours they are...

        Show More

        Cons

        Often labor cost concerns by upper management mean we are short staffed and us low level managers are required to wear several hats and may work 1-3 hours beyond the scheduled shift. No 15 minute breaks. Often different shifts and the different managers on duty means a policy might be one way or another depending on who is in the building. Communication of changes or events is often weak. Occasionally a bad supervisor...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Communicate things to us. Often I only learn of something important from a subordinate who started earlier in the day or from someone at my level. Don't put every responsibity on us in an effort to cut labor costs below what is nearly the minimum for us to run.

        Sodexo2017-09-04
      • "Great Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Student Manager in Rindge, NH
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Sodexo for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Offers a lot of opportunities for advancement.

        Cons

        Management could be greatly improved.

        Advice to Management

        Be cautionary when hiring general managers.

        Sodexo2017-03-02
      • "Student Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Student Manager in Springfield, OH
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Sodexo part-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        They have great managers and a great catering team.

        Cons

        SOmetimes the time was hectic and unorganized.

        Advice to Management

        Make sure that you hire a catering manager promptly after another one quits or leaves.

        Sodexo2016-05-27

        Sodexo Response

        June 6, 2016Employment Branding Sourcing Manager

        Thank you for sharing your feedback, and I'm happy to see your 3+ years with Sodexo were enjoyable.

      Found 24 reviews