Sodexo Student Worker Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sodexo Student Worker Reviews

Updated Jun 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
38%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Denis Machuel
1 Ratings
  1. "It’s a fun work place because of the students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Student Worker 

      I have been working at Sodexo part-time

      Pros

      The students at the university makes my job so much easier an better if it wasn’t for the students, I wouldn’t want to be there. But I do love working there an meeting all the students from different places

      Cons

      Day to day work requires a lot of discipline and knowledge of both Sodexo and client systems. Always stay current and a step ahead. You have to enjoy your work to remain there or stress will discourage you.

      Sodexo2019-06-08
    • "It's okay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Student Worker in Thousand Oaks, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Sodexo part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Amazing co-workers, free meals, understanding bosses

      Cons

      Very boring, very cumbersome, kind of gross and unsanitary

      Sodexo2019-05-01
    • "Best part time job.!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Student Worker in Binghamton, NY

        I have been working at Sodexo part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Gives more money than expected

        Cons

        Could provide more hours to work

        Sodexo2019-04-13
      • "Student Worker"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Student Worker in Binghamton, NY
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Sodexo part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Friendly Environment and Great for part time work

        Cons

        Mundane job and feels repetitive

        Sodexo2019-01-31
      • Helpful (1)

        "Food Service Worker"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Student Food Service Worker in Lynchburg, VA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Sodexo part-time

        Pros

        Easy job, friendly coworkers, work with your schedule

        Cons

        Supervisors show favoritism. Low standards for other workers.

        Advice to Management

        Motivate supervisors to treat everyone fairly.

        Sodexo2018-04-04
      • "Student Worker"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Student Worker in Castine, ME
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Sodexo for more than a year

        Pros

        - Flexible Hours - Flexible Management - Great Wage

        Cons

        - Laziness of other workers

        Sodexo2018-02-13
      • "Student worker"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Student Worker in Mankato, MN
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Sodexo part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Jobs are easily available at sodexo

        Cons

        Lot of work the pay is really low

        Advice to Management

        pay more to your employees

        Sodexo2017-12-16
      • "Student Assistant from Binghamton University"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Student Worker in Binghamton, NY

          I worked at Sodexo part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Good for students looking to work part-time, customer service looking to learn new experience.

          Cons

          Physical stress is a lot since it involves walking around doing menial labor.

          Advice to Management

          If they treated Student workers of every university better

          Sodexo2017-05-28
        • "Student Worker"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Student Worker in Pittsburgh, PA

            I worked at Sodexo part-time for more than 3 years

            Pros

            -Worked around class schedule -Supervisors were understanding -Free meal with each shift

            Cons

            -Non student workers sometimes rely too heavily on student workers to pick up slack

            Sodexo2017-04-19
          • "Good Part-Time Job for College Students"

            StarStarStarStarStar
              Current Employee - Student Worker in Binghamton, NY
              Recommends

              I have been working at Sodexo part-time for more than a year

              Pros

              I love my job: good co-workers, fun work environment, and good benefits for students (textbook reimbursement, scholarship opportunities, free shift meal).

              Cons

              Policy can become ridiculous (too much unnecessary regulation)

              Sodexo2017-04-06
            Found 34 reviews