Sodexo Student Worker Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Student Worker

Sodexo Student Worker Reviews

Updated 17 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
100%
Recommend to a Friend
Sodexo CEO Denis Machuel (no image)
Denis Machuel
1 Rating
  1. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Worker in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very nice guidelines to work.

    Cons

    none that I can think of .

    Sodexo2020-02-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "They don't care about you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Student Worker 

    I worked at Sodexo part-time

    Pros

    Can't really think of anything

    Cons

    They don't care about your opinion on certain ways of doing work. It was mostly because of the supervisors and the trainers.

    Sodexo2019-09-18
  3. "It’s a fun work place because of the students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Student Worker 

    I have been working at Sodexo part-time

    Pros

    The students at the university makes my job so much easier an better if it wasn’t for the students, I wouldn’t want to be there. But I do love working there an meeting all the students from different places

    Cons

    Day to day work requires a lot of discipline and knowledge of both Sodexo and client systems. Always stay current and a step ahead. You have to enjoy your work to remain there or stress will discourage you.

    Sodexo2019-06-08
  4. "Student Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Worker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pros: -Great community consisting of quality individuals who care about you -Excellent pay considering the menial role

    Cons

    Cons: -High Pressure at certain times allows for little down time -Under staffing forces some employees to go above their role

    Sodexo2016-09-16
  5. "great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Student Worker 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Sodexo

    Pros

    free food and good place to learn as a new guy to the job

    Cons

    late night shifts some times

    Sodexo2016-02-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Student Worker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sodexo

    Pros

    As a student worker you learned every aspect of the company. It was a good way to earn money since your hours worked around your class schedule.

    Cons

    Food that had a current expiration date could not be taken home by employees. Unfortunately, a lot of food was wasted and tossed.

    Sodexo2015-08-14
  7. "Part time job during college in a college cafeteria."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Worker 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful local managers who were always looking out for their staff

    Cons

    Higher managers too concerned about appearance rather than functionality.

    Continue reading
    Sodexo2013-03-31

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews