Sodexo Supervisor Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sodexo Supervisor Reviews

Updated 19 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
62%
Recommend to a Friend
32%
Approve of CEO
Sodexo CEO Denis Machuel (no image)
Denis Machuel
7 Ratings
  1. "Bright future & helpful people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Catering Supervisor in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary be on time & training method is very good

    Cons

    Internal politics & judgement of interviewer

    Continue reading
    Sodexo2018-12-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Very nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Madhepura
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Sodexo is one of the best company where employees are always being happy.

    Cons

    Actually it's a large company and as well as I know this is superb company

    Continue reading
    Sodexo2017-12-30
  3. "Last resort job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Supervisor in Webster, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They have good insurance through Blue Cross Blue Shield.

    Cons

    The 2 different accounts I worked for always have issues keeping staff. They are very cheap, they don't want to pay for quality labor but expect the most out of you. The management of our facility consistently lies about bonuses and employee referrals and then they find a reason to not pay you.

    Sodexo2020-03-19
  4. "I personally enjoyed MY position supervising one of the Retail Food Units on campus, but others had complaints."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Bridgeport, CT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I personally enjoyed MY position supervising one of the Retail Food Units on campus. However, those who had been there longer had some complaints here & there. Unfortunately, I wasn't there long because, the University that we were sub-contracted through, decided to make budget cuts & they started with the retail aspect of the Dining Program they were providing their students,. Somewhat relaxed work environment / not too difficult tasks (in my opinion) Free meals Insurance options Decent hours for the majority of staff Get Summer & Christmas off - however - this is a Con as well

    Cons

    Employed only while a college semester is in session; so you are basically unemployed half of the year. "Subordinates" are Union - which isn't an awful thing- it just typically made trying to get coverage for any Call-Outs quite a daunting task.

    Sodexo2020-02-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great for Busy Students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Catering Supervisor in Decorah, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling, management experience, great food!

    Cons

    Intense hours and unpredictable scheduling at times.

    Sodexo2020-02-07
  6. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Supervisor in Simpang Ampat, Pulau Pinang

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Allows self-development and encourages learning

    Cons

    Had to face retrenchment at an early stage of employment

    Sodexo2020-02-07
  7. "High Turnover"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Food Service Supervisor 

    I have been working at Sodexo part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity for growth due to high turnover

    Cons

    Management only cares about the bottom line, does not seem to focus on growth or innovation.

    Sodexo2019-12-12
  8. "THE MOST INCOMPETENT MANAGEMENT TEAM EVER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Service Supervisor in Towson, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It’s a job you get a paycheck, $7 for lunch on you badge every day, easy to get a job they are desperate for anyone to fill a position

    Cons

    The management style of this company is the worst I have ever seen. Every single manager and supervisor has been hospitalized at my unit and I wouldn’t recommend this job to anyone. Stressful is not the word. No support from upper management. Do not work here if your goal is to become a greater leader, they can’t help you. Liars, no team work, and lazy unhelpful bosses who tell you they have stuff to do on the computer and can’t help you. You’re in it alone and they will work you like a dog then do slick stuff to cut overtime. Last everyone is a gossiper. If you apply to other jobs in the company they will know and decided amongst themselves if they wanna let you go or stay and suffer. No information is secure. Even The People Center reveals who anonymous callers are to managers.

    Continue reading
    Sodexo2019-12-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Supervisor / barista"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working hours 7-15, weekends and holidays off

    Cons

    Sometimes they cheat with a salary

    Continue reading
    Sodexo2019-11-30
  10. "Bar and Restaurant Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the food is nice and the place is good

    Cons

    I can't maximize my skills and knowledge to the extent that i will grow

    Continue reading
    Sodexo2019-10-24
Found 49 reviews