Sodexo Supervisor Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sodexo Supervisor Reviews

Updated May 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 153 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Denis Machuel
7 Ratings
  1. "Bright future & helpful people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Catering Supervisor in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary be on time & training method is very good

    Cons

    Internal politics & judgement of interviewer

    Advice to Management

    Please see the candidate first don't judge them only his interview review

    Sodexo2018-12-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Very nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Madhepura
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Sodexo is one of the best company where employees are always being happy.

    Cons

    Actually it's a large company and as well as I know this is superb company

    Advice to Management

    I can handle everything in the management of the location

    Sodexo2017-12-30
  3. "Okay place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Herndon, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance. Great hours and weekends off

    Cons

    Terrible management. Not much recognition

    Sodexo2019-05-20
  4. "Food Production Supervisor job duties"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Supervisor in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits and good pay

    Cons

    A lot of employees to work with

    Sodexo2019-04-27
  5. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor 

    I have been working at Sodexo part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    nice place to work and the environment is nice

    Cons

    Management is not so good

    Sodexo2019-04-24
  6. "True to their motto"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bakery Supervisor in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great experience for high volume, fast paced, and large scale plate ups. As the supervisor there was LOT of room for artistic development. Management trusted me to create beautiful things but. .

    Cons

    Management was very uninvolved. I asked for assistance multiple times and received very little back up from my supervisor. Coworkers were dirty and careless. I attempted to do the best I could by requesting the assistance of great temporary employees but ultimately I was worn out. Lots of work, no assistance, and severe lack of structure all wore me down after awhile. Sodexo's business model is dedicated to providing...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be more involved with your kitchen leaders. Management was great at talking down at us and terrible at listening.

    Sodexo2019-05-07
  7. "Inconsistent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in West Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great meal policy, greaf benefits, decent pay

    Cons

    High stress, hours vary greatly month to month

    Advice to Management

    Work on planning ahead and communicating that plan to frontline employees. Dropping month long projects in a single day is unsustainable. Also, do your research before implementing the projects.

    Sodexo2019-05-01
  8. "Terrible pay, terrible ethics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Austin, TX
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of hours available, drive around in golf carts

    Cons

    Rat feces and urine everywhere, told to just wash it off and sell products.

    Advice to Management

    Read a book on ethics

    Sodexo2019-05-06
  9. "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Kitchen Supervisor 

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time

    Pros

    Management takes care of staff

    Cons

    Company runs on contracts through clients who don't always choose to renew

    Sodexo2019-03-30
  10. "Fast Paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Catering Supervisor 

      I worked at Sodexo full-time

      Pros

      This is a great job if you like to be on the move and typically stay away from desk jobs. You can meet a lot of people and network as well.

      Cons

      There can be long hours and expectations from management can get lost in translation when working events offsite.

      Sodexo2019-03-13
    Found 153 reviews