Sodexo "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sodexo Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4391 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Sodexo CEO Denis Machuel (no image)
Denis Machuel
225 Ratings
  1. "Evening cook/EMCC Campus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Cook in Scooba, MS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and atmosphere with fair pay

    Cons

    Poor management- most have inadequate people skills

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees fairly

    Sodexo2018-05-06
  2. "Executive Chef"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Chef in Phila, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good benefits, diversity and inclusion is embraced.

    Cons

    Not food focused enough, Business retention has been suffering.

    Advice to Management

    Better communication from the top down

    Sodexo2018-04-28

    Sodexo Response

    April 30, 2018Employment Branding Sourcing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for your years of service. It's great to hear that you're enjoying your benefits. On the other side of things, our business has grown outside of the food arena to areas like FM and CTM, so while we will always support our food ...

    Show More
  3. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, Good pay. Diversity

    Cons

    I do not have any cons

    Sodexo2018-04-07
  4. "Retail Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Manager in Kingsport, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Plenty of vacation time, and good benefits

    Cons

    Long hours are expected, with new accounts new managers aren’t always given proper training, and hiring frontline staff takes on average a month after the interview process has begun

    Advice to Management

    Set new managers up for success with more training and expedite the hiring process for frontline staff

    Sodexo2018-02-26
  5. "Operations manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good salary good benefits smart people

    Cons

    bad contracts, didnt always treat everyone fair

    Advice to Management

    Value good employees and be fair to everyone

    Sodexo2018-02-25
  6. "Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newark, NJ

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits good payment good friends I love my boss's

    Cons

    Minimum payments schedule are not good

    Advice to Management

    Organization

    Sodexo2018-02-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Nowhere to go"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Some freedom, good benefits. Nobody is particularly interested in performance other than on paper or if there is a personality conflict.

    Cons

    Nowhere to advance to, ive been here for 7 years and every year things get a little tighter and the existing resources get squeezed more. They say they are all about growth but it’s just code for “we need to get rid of more people and things” . OK place to work but only the people who have decent jobs get the other decent jobs when they open up. Nobody advances and the culture is old and stagnant. Most managers just... do what they feel like doing so there is no system other than what’s on paper. Training other than mandatory indoctrination and webinars is non existent.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get hip and get rid of people who are doing their own thing. Streamline the rest and bucks some consistency before it all implodes in North America.

    Sodexo2018-03-06
  8. "Good benefits, and good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, with a good salary.

    Cons

    Lots of hours, and hard to find a work to home balance.

    Advice to Management

    Good Management

    Sodexo2017-11-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Advancement Opportunities, But Slow to Offer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Unit Clerical in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Advancement opportunities exist, good hours, good benefits

    Cons

    Lots of overtime because they would rather pay you less hourly than give you a raise or hire more staff. Slow to officially offer promotions.

    Advice to Management

    Take notice of your hard working and dedicated staff and reward them in a timely manner.

    Sodexo2017-11-04
  10. "Department worked in could be tough"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time

    Pros

    good company, tools available for employee employee development, good team, good benefits

    Cons

    sometimes dealt with "office politics", sometimes decisions made put additional pressure on teams

    Advice to Management

    be more open to employee suggestions, opinions and concerns

    Sodexo2017-11-06
Found 4391 reviews