Sodexo "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sodexo Reviews

Updated Jul 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4222 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Denis Machuel
180 Ratings
  1. "General manager 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nutrition Services Director in Newberg, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Respectful upper management. Good operational software for ease of operations. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Smaller units do not have as much support or resources.

    Sodexo2017-10-18
  2. "Horrible Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits, paid weekly

    Cons

    Horrible schedule, Supervisors are irritating

    Advice to Management

    Please fire the chief Christina she doesn't know what she's doing and have everything all over the place

    Sodexo2017-09-20
  3. "Great Company - Canadian Management Need Restructuring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good company Reasonable Salary Good Benefits Vacation Training work life balance

    Cons

    Senior Management In Canada Head Quarters Need Restructuring. Highly Stressful Job

    Sodexo2017-07-10
  4. "Administration Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pet Groomer in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, nice coworkers

    Cons

    The pay is not so good.

    Sodexo2017-07-09
  5. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time

    Pros

    many job listings, good benefits

    Cons

    too much overtime, not enough employees

    Advice to Management

    Find ways to retain employees

    Sodexo2017-07-16
  6. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good people to work with Good benefits and compensation package

    Cons

    I have no complaints with Sodexo

    Sodexo2017-06-30

    Sodexo Response

    July 3, 2017Employment Branding Sourcing Manager

    Wow! Thank you for sharing your feedback and your 10+ years of service. I hope you continue to enjoy your role at Sodexo.

  7. "General Manager 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Silverdale, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Love the company and their moral views on work life balance. Great pay and good benefits.

    Cons

    Not enough units and other jobs/locations near me. Washington State Gig Harbor area.

    Advice to Management

    My manager happened to be the best person and mentor I have ever met.

    Sodexo2017-06-27

    Sodexo Response

    July 10, 2017Employment Branding Sourcing Manager

    Thank you very much for sharing your experience as a GM. I'm always happy to hear when our employees do find the work/life balance and benefits they desire. It's even more exciting to hear that you found a great manager and mentor. I hope you enjoy many additional years at Sodexo.

  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pastry Chef in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    opportunities to excel and grow, good benefits, job security

    Cons

    too many decision makers not enough decisions

    Sodexo2017-06-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Do not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They pay their management very well with yearly raises with good reviews. Good benefits are available along with paid time off.

    Cons

    Bonus eligibility if you meet specific criteria. However, budgets are set to favor certain accounts and managers, setting up everyone else to fail. No job security. If the account is lost, you have 28 days before you are terminated. They do not assist to place you elsewhere within the company regardless of how many years of loyal employment. They pay their hourly employees a pathetic hourly rate.

    Advice to Management

    HR cannot run the company. Quality of service and employee morale is at it's worst. This is why you are loosing accounts and employees are looking elsewhere. Decisions are made by people that have no frontline experience or communication with unit management.

    Sodexo2017-06-22
  10. "Good company, good location, seasonal work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Service Supervisor in Cleveland, TN
    Recommends

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great environment to work in at my location. The pay is decent, and they have good benefits as well, including health care, eye care, dental, life insurance, and 401k

    Cons

    At campus locations, during summers there is often a lack of work and/or you are laid off, and you will be laid off during Christmas break, which is probably the worst possible time to not have a steady check coming in.

    Sodexo2017-04-07
Found 4222 reviews