Sodexo "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sodexo Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4242 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Denis Machuel
187 Ratings
  1. "Good Part-Time Job for College Students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Student Worker in Binghamton, NY
      Recommends

      I have been working at Sodexo part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I love my job: good co-workers, fun work environment, and good benefits for students (textbook reimbursement, scholarship opportunities, free shift meal).

      Cons

      Policy can become ridiculous (too much unnecessary regulation)

      Sodexo2017-04-06
    • "Catering Director"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Director of Catering in Dallas, TX
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Good Company, good benefits. Opportunities to grow, learn as a manager. Hourly associates have opportunities to grow into management with the effort placed on their part. Free meal each day, and depending on your unit additional perks based on the client.

      Cons

      As with all companies a simple change in the management can change everything. A good DM a good General Manager and all can be good. But should there be any change the balance can change and not always for the best.

      Sodexo2017-04-05

      Sodexo Response

      April 13, 2017Employment Branding Sourcing Manager

      I appreciate you taking the time to share this review and for your 10+ years of service! It's always great to hear when our employees have found the growth and learning opportunities that we offer. As with any role, a new manager or director may impact the way a team is led and how ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (1)

      "Jazzmans Baker"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
      Recommends
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Set schedule, good benefits, great co-workers

      Cons

      You are a contract employee so other employees you work with have different perks and benefits than you receive.

      Advice to Management

      Treat all associates fairly. Rules do not just apply to some while others do whatever they want. It fosters disrespect and low morale.

      Sodexo2017-04-01
    • "It is what it is"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Executive Chef in Kent, OH
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good pay, loads of training, good benefits

      Cons

      You are working under the terms of contract. In spite of your hard work and dedication, you may find yourself out of work if a contract is not renewed.

      Advice to Management

      Sodexo is a quality of life company to its client/partners. It should be a quality of life company for its employees as well.

      Sodexo2017-04-03

      Sodexo Response

      April 13, 2017Employment Branding Sourcing Manager

      Thank you for sharing your feedback and for your service at Sodexo. While you are correct that the nature of contract services is that contracts may change, we do try to work with our employees to find opportunities at other client sites. If you're currently going through a situation ...

      Show More
    • "Sodexo"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Support Services Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good benefits. Great staff within my small branch.

      Cons

      Difficult to communicate with the upper management.

      Sodexo2017-04-05
    • "good company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Dish Washer in Florence, SC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      they had good benefits through our hospital employer. they were awesome about sick leave for entry level staff.

      Cons

      if you did overtime at the beginning of the week, you had to come in late to get rid of it by the end of the week.

      Advice to Management

      keep up the good work.

      Sodexo2017-04-02
    • "Employed less than 1 year"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Unit Marketing Coordinator in Miami, OK
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Advancement opportunities, yearly raise, good benefits

      Cons

      Corporate standardization sometimes a hardship for our area.

      Sodexo2017-03-03

      Sodexo Response

      March 7, 2017Employment Branding Sourcing Manager

      Thank you for your comments! It's always great to see when employees are finding the growth opportunities and benefits they need. I hope you'll continue to enjoy your time at Sodexo and find new and creative ways to stick to corporate standards, while still creating great marketing ...

      Show More
    • "Retail Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Sodexo full-time

      Pros

      Good benefits, growth structure is sound

      Cons

      Too many work hours expected

      Advice to Management

      Show greater interest in the people that show they want to develop.

      Sodexo2017-02-23
    • Helpful (5)

      "Rapid growth but little mobility for current employees"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Director of Facilities in Atlanta, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Huge, global presence; good benefits; training opportunities; emphasis on diversity and civil rights protection

      Cons

      Growing too rapidly; cross-division mobility and cooperation poor; too many policies and procedures that aren't standardized; corporate interal website confusing, outdated; lack of personal support; demanding, enormous work load, lack of support; cost-cutting means heavier work load; unrealistic expectations; long hours; poor work-life balance

      Advice to Management

      Standardize policies and procedures; enable more inter-division mobility and cooperation; better support for and consideration of in-house candidates.for internal positions

      Sodexo2017-02-21
    • "Sodexo"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Sodexo for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Good Benefits,sometimes relocation is paid .,

      Cons

      you have your job on contract with client. if they are not happy the contract can go out to bid

      Advice to Management

      worry about taking care of your employees as much as you worry about your bottom line

      Sodexo2017-01-19
    Found 4242 reviews