Sodexo "upper management" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sodexo Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Aug 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4309 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Denis Machuel
203 Ratings
Pros
  • "Advancement great customer service good benefits management was great and my customers were awesome(in 134 reviews)

  • "Great benefits nice organization support(in 104 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours; hectic working enviornment(in 111 reviews)

  • "high turnover in upper management and reinventing the wheel with each new executive program(in 109 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Big and Impersonal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Facilities Maintenance Manager in Rochester, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nationwide presence for mobility Managerial experience Great internal development and advancement

    Cons

    Lots Impersonal and disconnected from individual units slim margins and shoestring budgets high turnover in upper management and reinventing the wheel with each new executive program

    Sodexo2019-05-14
  2. "HORRIBLE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits and vacation pay. Transfer

    Cons

    Upper management losing contracts because of lack to build team and units up below them. ROM Spends so much time pretending to do work while having others do the job. Steals ideas and have seen others professionally discredited for their gains. Losing business in FL big time in aviation. Good days are gone. Pretend they are a company that cares. Not true

    Advice to Management

    Change upper MGRs or make them work. Have them run a unit to show their real knowledge and let them show the lack of insight just b/c they been with the company a longtime.

    Sodexo2019-05-07
  3. "Working for over 3 Years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee Benefits, Great Employees, Fast Paced

    Cons

    No Upper Management Support or Understanding

    Sodexo2019-01-30
  4. "Line Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Sodexo part-time

    Pros

    Works with student scheduling, Relatively easy to shift to different positions on campus

    Cons

    Poor communication from upper management

    Sodexo2018-10-12
  5. "Registered Dietitian"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time

    Pros

    Vacation, benefits, Flexibility, independence, Networking

    Cons

    Pay, Management, labor laws, value, upper management

    Sodexo2018-09-04
  6. "VP of Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo

    Pros

    Abundant opportunities are available if ready for movement

    Cons

    upper management needs to solicit input from all levels of organization

    Advice to Management

    Be more involved with daily operations

    Sodexo2018-08-11
  7. "Facilities Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Large Company with potential for growth -Good benefits and 401k

    Cons

    - The onboarding process is EXTREMELY unorganized -Very difficult to deal with employee issues; almost impossible to fire employees that literally won't even show up for work. - Pay is not great and bonuses are often small or "cut" - Upper management received bonuses for being under budget, which usually incentivizes them to under staff and under spend on materials needed to...

    Show More
    Sodexo2018-07-30
  8. "Great workers but poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Environmental Services in Los Alamitos, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Quanset was the best boss we could ask for. She always helped in any way she could and was always there to listen to concerns and ensure our safety.

    Cons

    The upper management had no compassion for their work or employees and were disorganized.

    Advice to Management

    I believe the Los Alamitos location would strive better if they gave more incentives.

    Sodexo2018-04-26
  9. "Awful management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tallahassee, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time

    Pros

    Good ideas and attempt to localize locations.

    Cons

    Horrendous execution and no communication between upper management

    Advice to Management

    I have one pharse to encapsulate your taking over the fsu account....dumpster fire. I know fsu is a tough client to please, but your lack of adequate upper management is very hard to understand considering the resources this company has.

    Sodexo2018-04-13
  10. "Retail Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Various in Kirksville, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I had some nice coworkers.

    Cons

    Upper management was a nightmare. Ethically questionable. At one point I was told by HR to basically just suck it up until my boss retired. The actual issues were never addressed. Base pay is terrible considering that they actual require you to work 60-70 hours/week, sometimes more.

    Sodexo2018-04-05
Found 4309 reviews