Sodexo "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sodexo Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Jun 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4167 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Denis Machuel
162 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "long hours of work, extra hrs not paid(in 112 reviews)

  • "Upper management schedules training sessions with no warning(in 107 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good for learning nice work environment

    Cons

    No I don't have any cons . They are the best

    Sodexo2018-10-17
  2. "Admin assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Chennai

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I got an opportunity to work there. In that company I find good working environment to work. Also I learned such things in the organization.

    Cons

    I need a better job. So I resign my job and looking for the better opportunity. Now I am waiting to get a chance if I get I prove myself.

    Sodexo2016-04-02
  3. Helpful (1)

    "best FMCG Company there is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sodexo

    Pros

    Work environment is Sodexo is really healthy. Salary packages are good and always precisely right on time. Work ethics is excellent & so is opportunity to grow.

    Cons

    The job requires a lot of attention & can be physically as well as mentally challenging at times

    Sodexo2015-10-01
  4. "The quality of life Solutions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1.A diverse work environment with each and every site being unique. 2.Every day at Sodexo could be welcomed with unpredictable challenges. 3.Depending on the skills and efficiency the management always considers giving higher responsibilities. 4.An organization that actually works towards nurturing growth. 5.Terryfic job security.

    Cons

    1.Processes and procedures create friction to work instead of lubrication. 2.Very low man power input. 3.Every effort would be made towards motivating employees by not with respect revising pay and increments. 4.Employee attrition and low manpower input create exhaustion among staff.

    Advice to Management

    In order to improve the quality of lives of clients should emphasize on improving the quality of lives of its own employees first.

    Sodexo2014-05-20

    Sodexo Response

    May 27, 2014Employment Branding Sourcing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It sounds like you have found a lot of enjoyment and positive aspects in your role at Sodexo, which is fantastic. In regards to employee Quality of Life, we do offer a variety of resources, which includes training and development ...

    Show More
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Key Account Manager in New Delhi

      I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Very stable company and excellent work environment

      Cons

      Aging Products in the PLC, Limited growth, No new product development

      Advice to Management

      Be proactive

      Sodexo2013-06-26
    • "i love it"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Executive in Mumbai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      work environment, work culture, transparency, company's values.

      Cons

      Till the moment no cons still learning

      Advice to Management

      thank you very much...

      Sodexo2012-07-28
    • "Patient Ambassador = Kitchen Staff"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Patient Ambassador in Macon, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Sodexo part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Free food. Relaxed work environment

      Cons

      Low pay Horrible scheduling. Try not to schedule people to work double shifts multiple days in a row, and try to give people 5 day work weeks so they can have 2 days off in a row. People get burned out and are less likely to stay. Also you can offer overtime, but don't force it on people by making them do double shifts. Deceptive job ad. The job description given is misleading. Why are they calling it a "patient ambassador"...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Be honest with the job description. You have a high turnover rate because you're attracting candidates who are expecting a totally different job.

      Sodexo2019-04-28
    • "Great experience!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Server in West Chester, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Sodexo part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good pay, opportunities to advance, helpful management, great work environment

      Cons

      Occasional periods of being short-staffed making it hard on others who are working - definitely needs to be more emphasis on recruiting and retention

      Sodexo2019-04-12
    • "Good Part time opportunity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Sodexo part-time

        Pros

        Good work environment with okay salary

        Cons

        Time-consuming for a student as study time is utilized

        Sodexo2019-03-04
      • "Not bad for a summer job (Hollywood Bowl)"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Porter 

          I worked at Sodexo part-time

          Pros

          Fun work environment Decent pay Get to see shows for free

          Cons

          New management doesn't seem to care about employees, sees them as easily replaceable

          Sodexo2019-02-05
        Found 4167 reviews