Softcat Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Softcat Reviews

Updated 28 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Softcat CEO Graeme Watt
Graeme Watt
63 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low basic salary (accompanied by high un capped commission(in 14 reviews)

  • "No other way to put it, but it can be tough, long hours, challenging targets and competitive colleagues(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Management Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Softcat full-time

    Pros

    Better with the count of leaves

    Cons

    Leadership needs the more Matured People in Management

    Softcat2019-03-20
  2. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Softcat full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, pay, opportunities, training, progression

    Cons

    Flexibility, internal politics, none, none,

    Advice to Management

    Be more flexible

    Softcat2019-11-23
  3. "Awesome Compnay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tier II Engineer in Marlow, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Softcat full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fantasic atmosphere, the best people

    Cons

    Not ease to move around the business

    Softcat2019-11-21
  4. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Manager in London, England
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Softcat full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    lots and lots of pro's! everyone works really hard and feel you are a valued member of the team

    Cons

    nothing in particular. mostly get this info from the employee sat survey

    Softcat2019-11-28
  5. "New Recruit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Marlow, England
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Softcat full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I felt supported throughout the recruitment process, and any enquires I had, prior to starting, were answered with speed and patience from the recruiters and the staff hiring me. Since starting I have felt supported by the team, and emphasis has been placed that no question should feel embarrassing to ask! Taking initiative is encouraged and praised. The culture at Softcat has been accommodating, friendly... and fun - I am excited to continue on my journey at Softcat and see what is in store!

    Show More

    Cons

    The only con I have is being addressed as the creation of Non-Sale inductions & workshops is now being put in place!

    Softcat2019-11-07
  6. "Thoroughly enjoy working at Softcat"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Softcat full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of opportunity to grow and develop. Ideas get listened to and taken on. I get to work with passionate, nice, clever, helpful, pro-active, knowledgeable people with a can-do attitude.

    Cons

    You need to be ok with a bit of ambiguity. We accomplish great things in this company and a lot of the time it's not set in stone and we might be asked to deliver the moon on a stick. But we're acutally very good at delivering moons on sticks ;)

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Softcat2019-11-04
  7. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Marlow, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Softcat full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Fun work place with a good atmosphere - Learn from experienced colleagues who have earned their place in the company - Breakfast and corporate perks - Flexible working hours with the option to work from home if necessary

    Cons

    - Not the most effective type of support if you are not hitting targets - Relatively low basic pay

    Softcat2019-11-16
  8. "Outstanding recruitment procedures & experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Microsoft Solution Architect in Marlow, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Softcat full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am a new joiner at SoftCat and had gone through series of interviews and met with few wonderful people too. On board recruiters’ approach, attitude and their outstanding communication strategy aligned with their business processes makes them very diverse from rest of world. What touched me is the ‘sense’ of enabling the fundamental concepts of ‘diversity & equal opportunities’ by creating a ‘common pool’ of... ‘strategic realization’ for all candidates to ‘understand & realize’ the potential values and how it reflects in creating some business value. We can easily comprehend their culture propelled with ‘very professional approach’ which is unquestionably eminent in this competitive world.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing as such but I will revisit after few months time.

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Softcat2019-10-14
  9. "Providing tech solutions to businesses across the UK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Softcat full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I came to SC straight from Uni having previously done some B2C sales within retail and hospitality. I wanted to transition into the B2B and the guys at SC were there to support me every step of the way. I have come on leaps and bounds over the past 13 months and I'm now managing my own accounts. The role itself is demanding but you're provided with the freedom and guidance to pave your way towards a successful... career. The financial and social rewards offered are second to none and you're made to feel like you're a part of one big family.

    Show More

    Cons

    1) The training is great fun socially but there is a lot to take on so be prepared to absorb lots of information. 2) The hangovers

    Softcat2019-10-10
  10. "Good Job, Poor attitude"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Softcat full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I loved my job at softcat. At first I thought the whole place was a breath of fresh air. Nights out. Incentives. Drinking in the office on a FridalikThe culture was amazing. I thought theh looked after the staff. And well being. 6 months in my opinion rapidly changed.

    Cons

    The fact that the have such a play hard attitude and then punish people for it. People oy succeed if they know the right people. If you are well liked you go far. Management have favourites. That is obvious. You are forced to go on nights out and if not then you are left out like in high school. Very school playground attitude. Especially amongst the girls in the office. High turnover as management do not... care when staff leave. Basic wage is poor. Very poor. Say they are flexible but trying to work st home is not easy. And you get questioned on this too.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Senior management need to take a look at who they have running their offices. Are they capable? Is their complaints made and subsequently ignored? Management need to open eyes to what is happening. There are more people feeling disgruntled but will not say as too scared to upset people. In fear of losing job. When an employee hands in notice this should be a discussion in my opinion. Not just accepted. No questions... asked. You are losing good staff members as you let people go. You dont pay them enough and they go elsewhere to do same role for far more money.

    Show More
    Softcat2019-10-25
Found 200 reviews