Softcat Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 359 of over 364 reviews

4.4
85%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Softcat CEO Graeme Watt
Graeme Watt
156 Ratings
Pros
  • "Culture and office working environment(in 24 reviews)

  • "Great earning potential if you put the hard work in(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours - you get out what you put in(in 24 reviews)

  • "Basic salary is extremely low - Yes there is commission involved but the good commission only comes from new business(in 17 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech India

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on
    1. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Review

      Aug 15, 2020 - Team Leader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place for freshers to learn.

      Cons

      No work life balance, No support from management

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Softcat Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thanks for the feedback, but we are disappointed to hear that you feel that there is no work life balance or support from Management. If you'd be open to sharing your experiences with me to explore further, my email is rachelco@softcat.com Thanks

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Management Consultant

      Mar 20, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Better with the count of leaves

      Cons

      Leadership needs the more Matured People in Management

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Softcat Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thank you for your review Rachel Cowell Recruitment Manager

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Sep 8, 2021 - Account Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun place to work lots of benefits

      Cons

      It’s a hard grind. Be prepared to put the work in. But it pays off

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Softcat Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thanks for your review, we really appreciate you taking the time to give us the feedback. Thanks Rachel

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Hard job, good benefits

      Sep 16, 2021 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      So much support from colleagues, perks, vendor gifts, duvet days

      Cons

      Hard work, have to be constantly on top of things, you are solely responsible for your own success, if you fall, it's hard to build yourself back up again

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      It's like working with friends

      Sep 1, 2021 - Technical Practice Lead - Digital Workspace 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work ethic, great talent, fun and vibrant office environments

      Cons

      Pay could be more competitive

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Softcat Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thanks so much for sharing your feedback and for your ongoing commitment and loyalty to the business, it's great to see you've already been with us 5+ years! Thanks Rachel

    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company, Tough role

      Sep 9, 2021 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun parties Party culture Nice people Nice offices

      Cons

      Salary very low Not much support Not many perks LAD culture

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Softcat Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're happy that you've noted you'd recommend us but disappointed to hear that you have a negative outlook on Softcat. If you'd be open to discussing the points you've raised, please contact me on rachelco@softcat.com so we can look into those areas in more detail. Thanks Rachel

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Ok place to work, better for grads- low pay grades

      Sep 4, 2021 - Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can get promotions easily and people/culture is good

      Cons

      Very low pay compared to competitor better for grads or entry to IT not long term.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Softcat Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thanks for sharing your experience with us, we will take the points you've mentioned on board and ensure we're considering this when scoping our roles and the opportunities we offer to our employees to grow. Thanks Rachel

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company

      Aug 19, 2021 - Networking and Security Sales Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of flexibility within the role Excellent management structure with lots of support Teamwork is highly valued

      Cons

      Performance expectations are daunting Work longer hours than contracted due to being sales and requiring research in out of hours time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Softcat Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thank you for your feedback it is great to hear. If you want to talk through the piece around performance expectations then please do get in touch as we want to ensure that we can support you however possible. My contact details are rachelco@softcat.com. Thanks Rachel

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Aug 23, 2021 - Sales Support Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible Well paid Leadership team stay up to date with current affairs and keep the company relevant and progressive.

      Cons

      Workload in sales can be high and job can be stressful at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Softcat Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it Thanks Rachel

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company

      Aug 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cares about Employees, Inclusive always trying to be better.

      Cons

      Low basic Salary, Limited prgression in Sales outside of team leadership

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Softcat Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it Thanks Rachel

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 359 Reviews

    Work at Softcat? Share Your Experiences

    or