Softcell Technologies "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Softcell Technologies Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 29 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.4
38%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "VERY GOOD COMPANY FOR FRESHERS IN NETWORK SECURITY DOMAIN(in 6 reviews)

  • "You can learn new things if you are fresher(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Due to no systematic approach, work life balance is very poor(in 4 reviews)

  • "There are no cons in this company(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good Place to work and learn new things"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Softcell Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company is partner with most of the top notch OEM's in IT Security and Infra. Fresher's/new joinees are having good opportunities to new technological and interpersonal skills. Good team spriit and supporting team member's.

    Cons

    Work life balance is not too good.

    Softcell Technologies2018-08-11
  2. "Pathetic Startup Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Softcell Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From my perspective only pro was Salary

    Cons

    These are all for seniors :- 1) No Processes 2) No willingness to listen to others idea - Seniors Ego 3) Politics and Partial Behaviour 4) Normally we advise freshers to work in startup so that they can learn, but still i would not at all recommend this company for freshers also 5) Due to no systematic approach, work life balance is very poor

    Continue reading
    Softcell Technologies2020-01-29
  3. "Worst Company I've ever worked, Think before Joining"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Softcell Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    don't have pros to share

    Cons

    1. No proper management process. 2. They think employees are machines. 3. No work life balance as they'll call you work on weekends. 4. No cafeteria . 5. Managers ask you to work overtime, if you denies you will lose Job. 6. No Job security.

    Continue reading
    Softcell Technologies2019-10-01

    Softcell Technologies Response

    November 8, 2019Head-HR

    We are sorry to hear about your experience at Softcell. The software development division where you worked has now started operating as in independent company and we shall convey our feedback to them. We wish you the very best in your future endeavours.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great opportunities to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Softcell Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Autonomy to make decisions 2. Opportunities to grow and upskill oneself 3. Work-life balance 4. Salary as per industry standards

    Cons

    1. Low employee engagement 2. Lack of proper medical benefit 3. Lack of a proper/formal promotion process

    Continue reading
    Softcell Technologies2019-07-29

    Softcell Technologies Response

    November 8, 2019Head-HR

    Thank you for the feedback. We are committed to creating a comfortable, transparent and collaborative environment for all our team members and we have noted your inputs about employee engagement and medical benefits. Thank you again for sharing your inputs which we are sure will help us in taking corrective steps that will make Softcell a better company for all current and future team members.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Only and only if you are work oriented then go for it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Softcell Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Will get to learn to learn new things and responsibilities will be more.

    Cons

    1. No cafeteria 2. Poor management 3. No processes 4. Own policies which are biased 5. Discrimination based on college 6. Full work pressure 7. No or zero work life balance 8. Any day u may be called in cabin and told to leave the company. 9. No entertainment activities Be very careful before joining this company

    Continue reading
    Softcell Technologies2019-07-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Technical Support Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends

    I have been working at Softcell Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Best Work Life balance, Good learning place for Beginners

    Cons

    Leave Policy is not upto mark

    Softcell Technologies2017-09-22
  7. "Network support executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Network Support Executive in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Softcell Technologies

    Pros

    Good exposure to technologies , Good working Atmosphere,good work life balance

    Cons

    Lack of cutting edge lattest technology exposure

    Continue reading
    Softcell Technologies2016-04-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews