SoftwareONE Reviews

Updated 29 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
SoftwareONE CEO Dieter Schlosser
Dieter Schlosser
63 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work from home facility available which is the inly pro point(in 39 reviews)

  • "SoftwareONE has a great culture of team work and collaboration which allows innovation and is appreciated by its clients and partners globally(in 24 reviews)

Cons
  • "While this is more of a fact than con, know that SWO is not static and evolves(in 14 reviews)

  • "There is alot of potential here in GSDC, but somehow management believes in choosen few(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Simply Amazing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Procurement Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SoftwareONE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work culture is coolest; Bosses do not interfere in your work but they're there to help you whenever you need them; Lean organizational structure which means you can simply walk into the MD's cabin to have a chat. Absolute "thumbs-up"!!

    Cons

    None whatsoever so just close your eyes and say YES!!!

    SoftwareONE Response

    July 27, 2020Chief HR Officer

    Thank you for the feedback - this is EXACTLY what we love to hear - that you can walk in and talk to anyone in the company and that we are there to help people be successful. We need to keep improving on this - as I know we don't always get it right - so please keep letting us know how we can improve! I know things are challenging in India right now with the COVID restrictions so hope you and your family are safe and well. Thanks again, John.

  2. "Good Learning Experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solution Architect in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SoftwareONE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good exposure to MS ecosystem

    Cons

    High expectations of management, lower than average salary and perks

    Continue reading

  3. "IT function is unworthy"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SoftwareONE full-time

    Pros

    Global Management has vision and wants to change things

    Cons

    Was working in India BIT function. There are too many clowns who are sitting for years and know nothing. Inspite of getting exposed they try to justify actions and think as if some world class work is being done. The Head abuses and is political. HR should initiate action. Global leads are better

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "-"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Sales Manager in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SoftwareONE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing is pro in this company. Lot of politics

    Cons

    Lot of politics. Best avoided company

    Continue reading

    SoftwareONE Response

    May 17, 2020Chief HR Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. It would be great to understand more detail of the politics you refer to? I have invested a lot of time in our India business in the time I have been with the company and have witnessed it blossom through an amazing group of employees and the local leadership. If you have the chance and if you believe we are missing something, please write to me in confidence and I will look into it further. Thanks again, John.

  5. "Performance Bonus"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SoftwareONE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Performance Bonus will be paid on every quarter.

    Cons

    Unclear review system on PB

    Continue reading

    SoftwareONE Response

    May 17, 2020Chief HR Officer

    Hey thanks for the feedback. Our new "Talent' platform has recently gone live and phase 2 includes reviews on our overall reward processes. I am sorry you won't get to this but I wish you every success wherever you are - perhaps see you again if you choose to come back one day! Thanks, John.

  6. "Best Company to work with"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at SoftwareONE full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best company to work. Flexible shifts, cabs, meal vouchers, work from home

    Cons

    No cons that I could see

    SoftwareONE Response

    May 17, 2020Chief HR Officer

    Great to hear! thank you! Keep going above and beyond! John.

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Worst Company I have ever worked"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Procurement Specialist in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at SoftwareONE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful Colleague to work with.

    Cons

    Management team is worst Bossy Culture Politics are high level NO respect This is not a MNC company, 3 rd rated company.

    Continue reading

    SoftwareONE Response

    May 17, 2020Chief HR Officer

    I'm very sorry to hear you have not been supported by your leadership and feel the values are not upheld. If you have a chance, please write to Yohan or to me and we will look into this directly. Thanks again, John.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Review"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SoftwareONE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home facility available which is the inly pro point.

    Cons

    Poor leadership and Biased management.

    SoftwareONE Response

    May 17, 2020Chief HR Officer

    Sorry to hear you are not seeing great leadership! Can you provide some further details so we can improve? Please write directly to the local People & Culture team or to me personally. Thank you again. John.

  9. "Nothing"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SoftwareONE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work with

    Cons

    Timing is little more than normal hours

    SoftwareONE Response

    May 17, 2020Chief HR Officer

    Great to hear you are enjoying your time with us so far. We are all working hard for a bright future! Stay happy and keep helping us improve. John.

  10. "One of the best company out there"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SoftwareONE full-time

    Pros

    Everything's a pro here if you are passionate. Best thing is the core values they follow.

    Cons

    No cons as per me

    SoftwareONE Response

    May 17, 2020Chief HR Officer

    Awesome! if we can do more, please let any of us know! Thanks, John.

Found 403 reviews