Sokrati Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sokrati Reviews

Updated 14 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
64%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Sokrati Co-founder & CEO Ashish Mehta (no image)
Ashish Mehta
86 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Since we work with so many clients across verticals, on certain months you may notice your work life balance going for a toss(in 35 reviews)

  • "No work-life balance and can often get overwhelming(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Best Job to kick off your digital marketing career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sokrati full-time

    Pros

    Brilliant workplace, smart talent all around, mentorship and guidance is provided at every step of your career. One of the best places I've worked at

    Cons

    Since we work with so many clients across verticals, on certain months you may notice your work life balance going for a toss.

    Sokrati2019-11-30
  2. "Work Eat Work Sleep Repeat"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sokrati full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    New Learning everyday, one doesn't have to wait for an entire year for promotion

    Cons

    Heavy work load, Figuring out everything on your own

    Sokrati2020-01-15
  3. "Good place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sokrati full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to learn and grow Startup environment

    Cons

    No work life balance Pay is not good

    Advice to Management

    Should focus more on retaining good employees

    Sokrati2019-12-27
  4. "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sokrati full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Culture Opportunity to grow Helpful colleagues

    Cons

    Focus towards being a “cool” company through it’s culture.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing. Invest more time in structuring the organization a little but better

    Sokrati2019-12-27
  5. "Review: Mostly good, slightly bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sokrati full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No punch in punch out hours Freedom to work on your own time (considering team as well) Songs on the floor at random times Lively people

    Cons

    50/50 chances of getting a good or bad manager, that can make your life heaven or hell here Office politics at higher levels

    Advice to Management

    Engage in less of office politics Utilise the sessions for effective management Acknowledge and reward genuine efforts of your employees

    Sokrati2019-12-16
  6. "Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Strategy Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sokrati full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ample opportunity to learn and grow quickly

    Cons

    Work life balance, high attrition rate leads to good talent moving out at a senior position of

    Advice to Management

    Need to get more technically oriented training sessions

    Sokrati2019-12-16
  7. "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sokrati full-time

    Pros

    Exposure from early on, responsibility given to freshers too

    Cons

    Learning stops after 4-6 months, very little cross discipline learning, office politics, very long hours, apathetic managers

    Sokrati2020-01-06
  8. "Better avoid. There are much better companies out there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sokrati full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you can consider having chairs to sit and laptops to work on then sure. That's about the only pros I can think of.

    Cons

    I cannot decide where to start. I absolutely hated most of the things about Merkle-Sokrati. Here are a few things: 1) No respect for personal time: You'll get calls at ungodly hours and even during weekends from clients or your internal team. There's no concept of a comp-off (compensation offs). All the time you spend working off the record is not acknowledged. 2) Pathetic values and culture: The culture at Sokrati is disgusting and unsustainable. People (mostly people in 20s, which is almost the whole company) generally just talk about women, sex, alcohol, parties and drugs. These are the focal points for leisure discussions. 3) Poor infrastructure: The old office at Baner road feels like a govt office that hasn't been repaired in 30 years. Even basic amenities like ACs aren't functional sometimes. Office space is poorly designed and always feels overcrowded. It's noisy so if you need a quiet place to focus and concentrate, God help you. 4) Incompetent management: Employees at sokrati get promoted relatively early. It has given rise to inexperienced, overconfident and incompetent people in their early 20s holding senior positions.

    Show More
    Sokrati2019-12-24
  9. "Good Place to earn experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Video Editor in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sokrati full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management, Great workplace, Great team.

    Cons

    There are no computers for creative team, they should work on High end PCs not on laptops.

    Advice to Management

    Give High end PCs to creative team, they can deliver work faster than they are now.

    Sokrati2019-11-26
  10. "A Day at Sokrati"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sokrati full-time

    Pros

    Great learning experience. A good place to start your career.

    Cons

    No work-life balance. Too much politics

    Sokrati2019-11-11
Found 143 reviews