Sokrati Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sokrati Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 119 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Ashish Mehta
76 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No work-life balance and can often get overwhelming(in 26 reviews)

  • "Almost no work life balance - Late nights and weekends too(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Business analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sokrati full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Best place to learn, open culture

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Sokrati2019-05-02
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sokrati full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    amazing learning curve, best place to start ur career

    Cons

    work pressure, no work life balance

    Sokrati2019-05-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Work place experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sokrati full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to learn and have an account of your own after 2-3 months where you can experiment with your own decisions.

    Cons

    1. No work life balance. 2. Will have to wake up an hour earlier to get the numbers for scrum. 3. No fixed working hours and usually it’s more than 12 hrs a day. 4. Have to work on weekends as well. 5. Compensation is very low. 6. This company is earning huge chunks of money but paying nothing to their hard working employees due to which they are bound to suffer in future.

    Advice to Management

    Please set some fixed working hours . People have a life outside the office too.

    Sokrati2019-05-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "BA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sokrati

    Pros

    Don't know yet, I'm not sure.

    Cons

    Well honestly i think the HR is either Too lazy or he doesn't give a **** about the processes, i gave the psychometric assessment 14-15 days ago and the mail is yet to come.

    Advice to Management

    Please review the HR department. Always update the candidates that either the results are clear or not in a timely manner as your mail says in a week.

    Sokrati2019-05-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good Learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategy Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sokrati full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - Learning - top digital marketing agency in India with exposure across all platforms and industries - Client Portfolio - Some of the most well known and largest brands in India

    Cons

    - Compensation - considering the after working-hour efforts - Almost no work life balance - Late nights and weekends too

    Sokrati2019-03-31
  6. "Good place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sokrati full-time

      Pros

      Nature of work Great colleagues Flexibility Great place to learn

      Cons

      Salary is on the lower side

      Sokrati2019-03-19
    • "Love the job and love the work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Sokrati full-time

      Pros

      - Work is good. Everyone gets ample. - People are very supportive and friendly

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Sokrati2019-03-14
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great Place To Work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Associate - Digital Marketing in Pune
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Sokrati full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great culture if you want to stay away from corporate politics.

      Cons

      No work-life balance and can often get overwhelming.

      Advice to Management

      Introduce something like overtime pay or higher bonuses as your employees work more hours than a lot of others in similar roles

      Sokrati2019-02-22
    • "Great place to learn & grow"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sokrati full-time

      Pros

      You will ample space to learn & explore

      Cons

      The working hours is the only issue here

      Advice to Management

      Please work people management too

      Sokrati2019-02-19
    • Helpful (1)

      "Very worst company."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Busineess Analyst in Pune
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Sokrati full-time

      Pros

      Cant think of any pros. Lot of politics is there. No fair mngmt.

      Cons

      Worst management. I am working here as BA and My team leader is very arrogant. Only sycophants can survive here. No presence of HR can be felt. Their HR team is very inefficient and lazy. They do lot of mistakes in salary slip. if you want to ruin your career then join this company.

      Advice to Management

      Dont want to waste my time giving advise

      Sokrati2019-02-20
    Found 119 reviews