Sokrati Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sokrati Reviews

Updated 17 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
57%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Sokrati Co-founder & CEO Ashish Mehta (no image)
Ashish Mehta
89 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Best Job to kick off your digital marketing career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sokrati full-time

    Pros

    Brilliant workplace, smart talent all around, mentorship and guidance is provided at every step of your career. One of the best places I've worked at

    Cons

    Since we work with so many clients across verticals, on certain months you may notice your work life balance going for a toss.

    Sokrati2019-11-30
  2. "Great Place To Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager - Business Strategy 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sokrati full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    >Amazing Culture >Super flexible working hours >Creative freedom to experiment and learn >One of the best place to start your career in marketing >Great people & senior management

    Cons

    Salary & Compensations Internal Politics & Favouritism

    Continue reading
    Sokrati2019-09-06
  3. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sokrati full-time

    Pros

    Good Company to start off with. Good exposure.

    Cons

    Could improve on benefits and compensation. Poor work and personal life balance

    Sokrati2019-08-29
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sokrati full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learning Environment, Renowned clients, Growth, Smart Colleagues to work with

    Cons

    Cafeteria can get better, rest is perfect & Cab service should be provided for employees.

    Continue reading
    Sokrati2019-08-25
  5. "Ideal Culture to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Strategy Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sokrati full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of pros to think of: 1) Work-Life Balance. 2) Salary on time 3) HR takes care of Employee Engagement 4) Flexible work culture and 5 days working 5) Round the Year Appraisal pattern and hence no need to wait for the annual cycle 6) Best opportunity to learn and grow in case you are a fresher 7) Performance-driven philosophy and literally no politics 8) People are young, friendly, out-going and passionate about what they do.

    Cons

    Just a couple of things that I believe could be worked upon: 1) Cab facility to be introduced 2) The lunch quality of the Cafeteria should be made better.

    Continue reading
    Sokrati2019-08-13
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Business analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sokrati full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best place to learn, open culture

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Sokrati2019-05-02
  7. "Love the job and love the work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sokrati full-time

    Pros

    - Work is good. Everyone gets ample. - People are very supportive and friendly

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Sokrati2019-03-14
  8. Helpful (2)

    "best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ETL Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sokrati full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very good work culture here

    Cons

    no cons no cons no cons

    Continue reading
    Sokrati2018-10-21
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Want a career in Digital Marketing? Start here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sokrati full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management is very empathetic towards employees, actually care for them as people. The people you're work with are some of the best in the industry, so immense scope of learning. Well-known clients to work with across different domains, very difficult to get this kind of varied industry exposure in other agencies.

    Cons

    Hierarchical structures can be clearly laid out for the first 2-3 years, but becomes difficult to navigate beyond that for some.

    Continue reading
    Sokrati2018-10-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Lead in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sokrati full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to kickstart your career. Great Learning Curve

    Cons

    A little bit of lack om well defined processes.

    Sokrati2018-09-30

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 148 reviews