SolutionSet Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

SolutionSet Reviews

Updated Aug 30, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Tim Ross
4 Ratings
  1. "Great gig, while it lasted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at SolutionSet full-time

      Pros

      Competitive pay, PTO, flexible schedule

      Cons

      No room to advance, company downsized and laid off the majority of their staff

      SolutionSet2017-08-31
    • Helpful (1)

      "Nepotism Galore. Stay Away!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Palo Alto, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at SolutionSet for more than a year

      Pros

      They hire off Craigslist, so landing the job is pretty easy.

      Cons

      Nepotism galore. Unless you are a master of navigating office politics and nepotism, your career will certainly run aground while here.

      SolutionSet2016-03-30
    • Helpful (1)

      "Lot of interesting projects"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at SolutionSet full-time

      Pros

      Different clients means different technical problems to solve. Lots of learning of new technologies and applying on the job. My reporting chain really pushed for a quality 40 hours a week and that's it. So good work life balance there.

      Cons

      You are creating stuff for another company. Once the contract is done, the thing you created is taken away by the client and sometimes destroyed.

      SolutionSet2016-01-13
    • "Good salary for a first job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at SolutionSet

      Pros

      CEO had great vision and ideas

      Cons

      Middle management couldn't incorporate CEO's vision into existing projects

      SolutionSet2015-09-24
    • "HTML Developer @ Google"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - HTML Developer in Mountain View, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at SolutionSet for less than a year

      Pros

      Google's perks Fun team members Decent pay since the job was so easy

      Cons

      Management was nice but not very effective Redundant work Lack of meaningful work No upward mobility Picky client

      SolutionSet2015-06-11
    • "Account Director"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Account Director in San Francisco, CA

        I worked at SolutionSet for less than a year

        Pros

        This was a good company with good leadership. I worked there for many years and learned a lot and was able to manage a successful team.

        Cons

        Once they this company was bought out, everything changed and the culture was no longer as pleasant.

        SolutionSet2015-04-29
      • "Tread carefully"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Director in San Francisco, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at SolutionSet full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Salary, location, clients, snacks, location

        Cons

        Nature of the work (boring, not creative), management has their heads up their rears, highly political, seeming lack of vision and pipeline, soulless culture

        Advice to Management

        Throw a dart at a strategic direction and stay on course. You all are rudderless.

        SolutionSet2014-05-18
      • "Overall positive experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee -  in San Francisco, CA
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at SolutionSet full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Worked with some kind and smart people here. Respectful and professional atmosphere, for the most part. Excellent recruiter. Got some really good experience, while working across a range of clients.

        Cons

        Project work was dull/monotonous at times.

        SolutionSet2014-02-26
      • "Lot's of opportunities to learn."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Software Developer in Palo Alto, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at SolutionSet full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        This is a consulting agency, so most get the opportunity to work on a myriad of projects. As a result, one can pick up a lot of different skill-sets along the way. Can get busy at times, but overall the work/life balance is good.

        Cons

        Acquired by a large company (Alliance Data Systems / Epsilon), which has led to a lot of recent turnover.

        Advice to Management

        Need to communicate about the short, medium, and long-term vision for SolutionSet within the context of the overall company (Alliance Data Systems / Epsilon).

        SolutionSet2014-02-06
      • "Great place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at SolutionSet

        Pros

        Good clients, good process, good learning opportunity, good co-workers. I learned so much in the time I was at SolutionSet due to the demands of the projects I was working on.

        Cons

        Acquisition by Epsilon changed the tone of the company to a much larger corporate one. The company update meetings have become just reviews of company financials and are totally impersonal.

        Advice to Management

        Don't be absorbed into Epsilon

        SolutionSet2014-01-23
      Found 12 reviews