Sonic Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sonic Reviews

Updated 30 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
49%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Sonic CEO Paul Brown
Paul Brown
47 Ratings
  1. "Not the worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Car Hop 
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Sonic part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free drinks and food all the time, not strict at all, many times where there’s nothing to do so you just hang around or restock cups and lids. Uniform was just jeans and a sonic shirt and hat, super casual.

    Cons

    Horrible money and tip system, when it gets really busy it can be slightly hectic, carhopping food can be awkward and you don’t really get to know your coworkers. The space is really small and you get quite dirty working.

    Sonic2018-05-14
  2. "how they sonic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Carhop/Assistant Management in Springfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sonic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity to advance and move up in management.

    Cons

    turn over rate, The ability to hire competent employees

    Continue reading
    Sonic2018-05-15
  3. "Skating carhop/shift leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Sonic full-time

    Pros

    I absolutely love the atmosphere and being busy the whole day at work. I love interacting with customer as well and doing anything possible to satisfy their needs. Another pro about this job is I was not only a skating carhop but also had the opportunity to become a shift leader due to my leadership skills.

    Cons

    The cons about this job is drama

    Sonic2018-04-26
  4. "crew member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sonic part-time

    Pros

    meet great people,cook on friars and grills

    Cons

    it is a very fast paced job

    Sonic2018-04-26
  5. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sonic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Bonus program, minimum paperwork, easy job, good management

    Cons

    Little to no opportunity to grow

    Continue reading
    Sonic2018-04-27
  6. "Ooohhh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sonic full-time

    Pros

    Fun environment and fast paced

    Cons

    Too hot and people are rude

    Sonic2018-05-31
  7. "Sonic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hammond, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Sonic part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get lots of tips

    Cons

    Very poor management and work is unappreciated

    Sonic2018-05-10
  8. "not so great management okay pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CarHop in Elkton, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sonic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    tips were good but you can't tell people you work for tips, no signs posted that you should get tips

    Cons

    management didn't care about much besides making sure food didn't go to waste.

    Sonic2018-05-09
  9. "cook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sonic part-time

    Pros

    everyone is nice and caring

    Cons

    i dont have any thing

    Sonic2018-04-23
  10. "Great Starter Job - Minimum Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Manager in Alexandria, LA
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sonic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You had great regular customers (and of course bad). If you are friendly and prompt (or just kind in general), tips would be great. Some coworkers were great and led to friendships outside of work. Great starter job while in High School or early college.

    Cons

    There’s no room for growth after you become a shift manager. Upper management. My store went through FIVE GMs I the course of almost 4 years. As a shift manager there are some things that aren’t your job to handle and yet told to do it by the person who’s job it’s truly meant to do it. Also, don’t plan on having a second job while working here in the Alexandria, LA location. It won’t be pretty.

    Sonic2018-05-07
Found 2580 reviews