Sonora Quest Laboratories Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Nov 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 262 reviews

3.3
51%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Sonora Quest Laboratories President & CEO David A. Dexter (no image)
David A. Dexter
134 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Benefits, easy work within reason(in 19 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, the people I work with are amazing, great environment to work in(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management is very old school and hesitant to try anything new(in 12 reviews)

  • "low pay in comparison to other laboratories such Phoenix Childrens and Dignity Health Labs(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Good Company to work for

      Nov 18, 2021 - IOP Supervisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule and Work life balance

      Cons

      Benefits and pay is the only real issue

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good benefits but always understaffed

      Jul 7, 2021 - Phlebotomist technician II in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work life balance Pay is average Health insurance is good

      Cons

      Always understaffed; it seemed that this was on purpose.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Crap pay till you’re seasoned

      Sep 10, 2020 - Team Leader in Tucson, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of room to move up/different departments. Yearly bonuses based off performance. Good work/life balance. Health, dental, vision and matched 401k. 2 weeks paid vacation and 40hrs of sick time per year.

      Cons

      Pay is below national average. Employees should have been more taken care of during pandemic. Doesn’t even do paid testing for them.. but it’s a lab??

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good Commercial Laboratory To Work For

      Feb 12, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Tempe, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company where managers understands and allow for a work life balance. Insurance is great and I feel like I am a valued member.

      Cons

      The facility could be better. The faucets in one of the bathroom trickles and the AC goes out too often for a laboratory building in Arizona.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Good company

      Jan 14, 2019 - Former Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people are easy to work with. Benefits are good. Good work life balance.

      Cons

      Pay is not as competitive as others.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent values, great staff, not a cold corporate environment.

      Feb 20, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Tempe, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people are great, from managers to front-line techs. I've worked for multi-billion dollar companies, and others that make just about $1 million per year, and none of them had the people-centric view that we take here at LSA/SQL. From training to career ladder, work-life balance, and just being someplace where you don't feel stepped on or abused, I have no regrets about relocating to join this team. I wouldn't go back to those other companies now that I've been here.

      Cons

      IT security is a bit extreme for my tastes, but that's because I'm a geek and feel I can be trusted with more access than I'm given.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Certification Bias

      Aug 7, 2012 - Medical Technician I in Tempe, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Immediate leadership has been more than aggreable on changing schedules, finding accomodations and otherwise promoting a stron work/life balance.

      Cons

      Individuals with a number of years of experience without a certification are looked over for promotions and advancement opportunities.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Sonora Quest Laboratories Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Sonora Quest Laboratories? Share Your Experiences

    Sonora Quest Laboratories logo
    or