Spiceworks Ziff Davis Reviews

Updated Sep 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 158 of over 182 reviews

4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Spiceworks Ziff Davis President Steve Horowitz (no image)
Steve Horowitz
18 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good company culture, encourages success and rewards you well when you hit targets(in 15 reviews)

  • "Casual dress code, approachable team members, free food(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It’s a mid-size company that has experienced some growing pains over the past few years(in 12 reviews)

  • "Company either can't or doesn't want to invest in developers in Austin(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech India

    Join the conversation on

    Tech India

    12.1K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Spiceworks Ziff Davis~324872
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Jul 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work environment and learning experience Perfect work life balance Flexible work timings

      Cons

      Did not find any cons as such

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company

      Sep 12, 2021 - Senior Editor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      All pros in this comapny

      Cons

      No cons at all very good comapny

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      You can join if you're used to handle pressure

      Jul 19, 2021 - Business Development Executive in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary is a plus point and performance based incentives.

      Cons

      Dominant Management and a bit of pressure coz of sales field.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing place to work

      Jun 24, 2021 - Data Product Manager in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Culture of the org is amazing 2. Right place to grow in your career 3. Work life balance 4. Opportunities to move up the ladder 5. Benefits for employees is very impressive

      Cons

      Frankly haven't found any yet

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing people and workplace

      Jul 6, 2021 - Software Engineer II in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I had the opportunity to work with some of the brilliant minds and amazing projects throughout my journey. The people and culture is really amazing and everyone is really supportive. Great work-life balance

      Cons

      Nothing as such, but some projects have more tech debt and overall planning could be improved for these.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to learn and grow

      Jun 25, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Get to work with latest Technologies Intelligent and Helping people

      Cons

      Too many managers Need to get more engineers

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      good culture

      Apr 29, 2021 - Social Media Specialist in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Job stability, great HR, Work life balance

      Cons

      nothing as such, Overall good experience

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Most Horrible Company to work for!

      Jun 4, 2021 - Associate Editor in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good colleagues in the editorial team - a talented team

      Cons

      Extremely stressful work environment, management pressurizes employees with deadline-driven, heavy workloads, horrible managers especially in the editorial team, no proper training or time given to writers to learn the sector, PIPs are shot within 2 months of new employee joining, egoistic managers and bosses who have been given power to fire employees without any explanation, stingy with their leave policy, unrealistic work expectations which involve working after office hours and even on Sundays, low salaries paid and no compensation/benefits for making employees work 75-80 hours in a week

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Spiceworks Ziff Davis Response

      Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your time at Spiceworks Ziff Davis. We are sorry you didn't have a great experience during your time here. We are continuously working to cultivate a workplace that all of us can be proud to be a part of. Change is constant in our business and as the organization continues to grow, we do ask our team members to be incredibly nimble as we serve customers in an industry that changes daily. Related to your comments on management and training, we are working hard to revamp our onboarding process to further set up our employees for success within their team and across the organization. We also have instituted several initiatives in 2021 for ongoing employee training through SWZD University, monthly Manager training, and regular knowledge-sharing sessions across departments. Thanks again for taking the time to leave this review and we wish you the best in your career.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best work culture

      Apr 17, 2021 - Associate Software Engineer in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Great work culture. 2. Work life balance. 3. Supportive management. 4. Good pay. 5. Work from anywhere option.

      Cons

      1. I have been working remotely for this company for more than an year. I did not find anything as minus.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best In Place. 'Work From Anywhere'

      Apr 5, 2021 - Business Development Executive in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I'm new to SWZD to comment of the company as of now. But yes people I have come across may it be the recruiting team or the operations who interviewed had a positive approach. The best part of SWZD is Work from any where policy.

      Cons

      As of now nothing specific to be mentioned.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 158 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Spiceworks Ziff Davis Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Spiceworks Ziff Davis? Share Your Experiences

    or