Spiral Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Spiral Solutions Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
93%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Forward looking, inclusive place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Coordinator in Misgav
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Spiral Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Exciting, innovative company with an excellent family feel

    Cons

    No real cons to mention.

    Advice to Management

    Doing a great job!

    Spiral Solutions2019-10-16
  2. Helpful (1)

    "great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - PMO Manager in Misgav
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Spiral Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    cares about employees and their benefits

    Cons

    I do not have a bad word

    Advice to Management

    do not have

    Spiral Solutions2019-02-28
  3. "Working at spiral"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I worked at Spiral Solutions

    Pros

    Special family oriented culture, great people, strong hr, no politics

    Cons

    Nepotism which is hurting business results, bad lunch food

    Spiral Solutions2017-06-11
  4. "Very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SEO in Haifa
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Spiral Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of social activities

    Cons

    There are large-scale layoffs occasionally

    Spiral Solutions2017-04-05
  5. "Best place I have ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SEO Specialist in Misgav
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Spiral Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent company that makes good use of people's skills. They have occasional company days and fun days for team building that are always fun. They are very honest with their employees and really provide a nice atmosphere for working in.

    Cons

    Located in the north of Israel, not a convenient place to work if you are from the merkaz.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on truckin' !

    Spiral Solutions2017-01-29
  6. "Great company with bright future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Spiral Solutions

    Pros

    Great company and great people working there. very interesting work!

    Cons

    salary is less competitive then in the center of the country

    Spiral Solutions2016-06-08
  7. "Great company, great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Spiral Solutions full-time

    Pros

    There's something about Spiral Solutions that attracts really great people. In the years I worked at Spiral, I had the pleasure of working with highly professional people who were also open, friendly and easy to work with. Most of the people I worked with valued cooperation and collaboration, with the goal of putting out high quality work that achieved results. It's truly a company that both works hard and plays... hard. Fun days and company trips were always well planned and generally very successful. Another major benefit of working at Spiral is the family-friendly culture. While 9+ hours a day is expected, the company was always quite flexible about when those hours take place: come in early and leave early; come in later and stay later; come in at a normal time and finish working from home - as long as the work gets done and your team can trust that they can count on you.

    Show More

    Cons

    In the past, Spiral Solutions had almost complete control over its marketing plans and the direction it took with its brands. Now that its biggest client was bought by a larger group, it has much less autonomy and takes directives from the group. At least that was the situation when I was there.

    Advice to Management

    I feel that sometimes management tends to get "enamored" with certain personalities who manage to put on an impressive show and know how to talk big, but don't actually pull their own weight when it comes to doing actual work. A number of times people with these big-talking personalities have been promoted to positions of considerable authority, and those "underneath" who actually do the work tend to feel quite... resentful, and this breeds an unhealthy working environment.

    Show More
    Spiral Solutions2016-01-12
  8. "Wonderful people though gaming might not always be your cup of tea"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Misgav
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Spiral Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are by far the best thing going for Spiral Solutions - there is definitely a close knit, family feeling amongst the staff. People always tried to support one another both at work and outside of it. There are not many places I've worked with the same type of environment and I sorely miss it Time off policies are fairly standard for Israeli firms, with the added benefit of always giving off a full day... before holidays on the company instead of requiring employees to work a half day.

    Show More

    Cons

    On-line gaming is not necessarily a field people want to work in. There is definitely pressure at time for overtime/working late when there are deadlines or games coming live late in the day. Sadly the company isn't the same as it once was - a lot of work left the company, by the main customers off shoring it to cheaper locations (i.e. S. Africa) and this really had a sobering and negative affect on the overall... atmosphere as the company shrunk 2/3 or less of its previous size. A lot of the technical work left (such as mobile game development).

    Show More
    Spiral Solutions2015-03-08
  9. "ceo - managing the company and its subsidiaries and worldwide activities. responsible to shareholders for bottom line"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Spiral Solutions

    Pros

    great environment and challenges. leading technology and marketing teams, involved in the most advanced areas of online marketing and technologies.

    Cons

    location is a bit far from the center

    Advice to Management

    improve accessibility to the center of the country

    Spiral Solutions2015-02-21
  10. "A company with a vision that is managed as it is still a start-up, managment is making lot of mistakes, causing losses"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Spiral Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people Hi-Tech company at the north reasonable salary for the north Contributing to community.

    Cons

    company's stability is poor. No innovation Management is changing frequently, they are inexperienced and make all kind of mistakes regarding the companies future.

    Advice to Management

    Hire a qualified manager to run this company and do not count only on family.

    Spiral Solutions2014-12-28
Found 12 reviews