Spirit Airlines Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Spirit Airlines Reviews

Updated 5 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
78%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Spirit Airlines President and CEO Ted Christie
Ted Christie
36 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "1 on time departures, best low cost airline, etc(in 22 reviews)

  • "Low pay compared to other airlines, some supervisors abuse on the workload(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Spirit Airlines full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work

    Cons

    Great place to work excellent colleague

    Spirit Airlines2020-02-06
  2. "Fantastic company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spirit Airlines full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Travel, insurance, and the people!

    Cons

    Gone a lot from home.

    Continue reading
    Spirit Airlines2020-01-24
  3. "Growing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Air Waitress 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Spirit Airlines full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, Flight Benefits, Coworkers, Decent Pay

    Cons

    Management - lack compassion / understanding

    Spirit Airlines2020-01-25
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work, Unionized which was important"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant 

    I worked at Spirit Airlines full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and health insurance

    Cons

    New contract made it so that health insurance became not as good and more expensive. The passengers are all very angry all the time, besides a select few.

    Spirit Airlines2020-01-13
  5. "Ramp agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agency Field Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spirit Airlines part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It a good company to grow

    Cons

    The pay can be better

    Spirit Airlines2020-01-25
  6. "Mediocre and disappointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Spirit Airlines full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place to start your aviation career

    Cons

    Not flexible. I had a death in the family and they wouldn’t excuse my absence.

    Continue reading
    Spirit Airlines2020-01-21
  7. "LESS MONEY MORE GO!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agency Field Specialist in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Spirit Airlines part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits are the only good thing, there is not that much people with seniority because everyone leaves this company so your seniority is good to fly if there is space.

    Cons

    Low pay compared to other airlines, some supervisors abuse on the workload. They barely train you for the position.

    Continue reading
    Spirit Airlines2020-01-19
  8. "Not for everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Spirit Airlines full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Chance to see new cities

    Cons

    Incredible system of using points to manage employees. No sick days points, Calling off while on duty sick gets extra points too. So many points added up even with doctors letters.

    Continue reading
    Spirit Airlines2020-01-17
  9. "Positive Experience, Accepted Offer, Worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spirit Airlines full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Long Process, Nerveus, Easy Questions

    Cons

    Nervous, the video interview wasn't working at first

    Spirit Airlines2019-12-30
  10. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Spirit Airlines full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Quite a few co-workers are wonderful and kind people who are enjoyable to work with and will have your back. Service is easy since everything is for sale. If you want to get your foot in the door before switching airlines, it could be decent.

    Cons

    The company keeps saying "your seniority is going to go up so fast!" but it isn't the truth depending on where you are based thanks to a change in how many months new-hires have to wait before they can transfer bases. If you have a base where flights aren't being added, expect to remain on reserve for a long time and to be overworked. I'm personally unimpressed and burnt out, which is why I've accepted an offer with a better airline and will be pursuing that shortly.

    Continue reading
    Spirit Airlines2019-12-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 393 reviews