Spotify Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Spotify Reviews

Updated 28 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Spotify CEO  and  Co-Founder Daniel Ek
Daniel Ek
295 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "growing pains and learning how to be efficient(in 20 reviews)

  • "Only disadvantage was that it's hard for partners to find work in Stockholm(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Awesome company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Designer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spotify full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been at Spotify for under a year and absolutely love it. The people here are incredible, everyone knows there craft so well which is incredibly inspiring, I already feel like i've learnt a tonne from my colleagues. The projects are also incredibly interesting, you have the power to really delve into a problem space and solve real problems.

    Cons

    Challenge with multiple teams working on similar initiatives.

    Continue reading
    Spotify2019-11-29
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Summer Intern 2015"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Calcutta
    Recommends

    I worked at Spotify for less than a year

    Pros

    Fully trusted and given reposnibility. Interesting and challenging tasks. I leaned a lot. Easy hours. Fun environment. Perfect office location in Stockholm.

    Cons

    Spotify is not able to give you a full-time offer right after the internship. Depends on availability of positions when you are finishing school. Most of the office is on vacation during July.

    Spotify2015-11-04
  3. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spotify full-time

    Pros

    Good perks, snacks and salary

    Cons

    Work hard, work with truthfulness, honesty and pace

    Spotify2018-11-25
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Spotify

    Pros

    Wages are good and pressure less work and good culture

    Cons

    Management policies and hr policies are bad

    Spotify2018-07-11
  5. "Love the product, people - leadership leaves a lot to be desired"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spotify full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Company has the right mission. 2. People are generally nice and want to do the right things. 3. It's a wonderful product that I've loved and continue to love 4. Free snacks, lunch and great medical benefits 5. Work life balance is amazing

    Cons

    1. There is a lack of accountability overall and the compensation structure doesn't reward innovation, leadership or excellent execution. 2. There is a serious lack of product and engineering leadership, specially within the Free Mission

    Continue reading
    Spotify2020-03-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Maturing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Finance Director in New York, NY

    I worked at Spotify full-time

    Pros

    Lots of motivated people around

    Cons

    Some people have stayed too long and the Conpany has outgrown them

    Spotify2020-03-06
  7. "Spotify review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Learning Engineer in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spotify full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very open minded, fast paced, a lot of value given to employees and work-life-balance

    Cons

    too fast paced, not very many options for food in Boston

    Spotify2020-03-04
  8. "No support as intern. Just a machine for execution of the stuff people didn't want to do,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Owner Intern in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Spotify full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great offices and work environment

    Cons

    No great learning curve or possibilities to develop

    Spotify2020-03-18
  9. "Great Place, but a little Slow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spotify full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great teammates, great vibes, makes you feel cool and important, teams doing groundbreaking work at huge scale, pays attention to cultural and market trends as a truly global company.

    Cons

    In a strange place when it comes to bureacracy - not quite scaled in many systems and can get overwhelming. Also, if you're not in a key growth area, you may get lost. And there are many re-orgs that don't make it easy to transfer internally if you're not on Product adjacent teams.

    Continue reading
    Spotify2020-03-02
  10. "Pretty cool company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spotify full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Growing company with many ambitions

    Cons

    Fast paced environment so if you are not in to that this might not be the right place for you

    Continue reading
    Spotify2020-02-27
Found 417 reviews