Sprig Reviews

Updated Jun 22, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 of over 56 reviews

3.2
55%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Sprig CEO Gagan Biyani (no image)
Gagan Biyani
27 Ratings
Pros
  • "I've been an engineer Sprig for over a year now(in 8 reviews)

  • "Free food and delicious chocolate cookies; everyone loves me at my Full-time job when I bring cookies(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There really was nothing negative about being a BA for Sprig(in 8 reviews)

  • "1 above minimum wage doesn't come close to making up for the wear and tear on your car, no more employee meals (not even cookies(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Breath of fresh air

      Jun 22, 2022 - Backend Engineer in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really like it here. So much happier than I was before. Honestly, I joined because of my interaction with the team that interviewed me. They haven't let me down. The engineering team is very strong and very tight. So far as I can tell, there are no cliques, favorites, etc. Expectations are high, but design is pragmatic. Yes, we have to process very high data flow and not spend a fortune doing it. But we do it without excess fluff, complexity for the sake of showing off, etc. Design should be as simple as possible and no simpler. Cross team collaboration is quite strong. Engineers are not isolated in any way.

      Cons

      * Well, it's a startup. This means there a degree of uncertainty with projects and tradeoffs to be made between features and release

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Solid workplace

      Mar 17, 2022 - Delivery Driver in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, decent pay, nice bosses, free food. When Sprig temporarily shut down I got a generous paycheck for the month I would have worked. They also held a job fair for former employees. I was blown away by how generous and conscientious management was in their handling of the layoffs.

      Cons

      Doing own taxes (typical with contract work though), not enough time allowed between delivery drop offs, less free food as time went on but that's understandable.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Greatest Company on Earth

      Nov 11, 2021 - CEO-Founder in Newport Beach, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Greatest job I have ever had

      Cons

      I cannot think of any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Beware

      Oct 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The chef, food, and technology was awesome

      Cons

      The CEOs and management were crazy.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great

      Apr 20, 2021 - Safety Coordinator in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome benefits and management is great!

      Cons

      Lots of work . Hard to balance work and personal life.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great team, bummer they closed

      Oct 12, 2020 - Customer Support Representative in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Smart co workers I looked forward to seeing every day. Leadership promoted learning and development, team transparency, and supporting each other especially through mistakes and challenging times. Everyone had a positive attitude and got along well. Rigorous but manageable interview process.

      Cons

      Not much room for growth. People got along so well that there were already cliques formed when I arrived who would go on outings together, which was difficult to break through.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great engineering team

      Apr 16, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Tight-knit engineering team that was smart and supportive of each other, with few to no politics.

      Cons

      Highly highly competitive industry, with questionable business strategy (not different enough vs. competition) set by management.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      Jan 4, 2019 - Line Cook in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work with you for hours

      Cons

      High turnover for employees but you expect that in the kitchen

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Operations Associate

      Jun 14, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Could make a difference even at an entry level

      Cons

      Faced bigotry and intimidation, which goes with a lot of labor/physical work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      sprig, may she rest in peace

      Apr 13, 2018 - Driver in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      schedule yourself, free meal, settlement money

      Cons

      illegally an independent contractor, hard to add up hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 47 Reviews

    Sprig Reviews FAQs

    Sprig has an overall rating of 3.2 out of 5, based on over 56 reviews left anonymously by employees. 55% of employees would recommend working at Sprig to a friend and 50% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Sprig employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Sprig. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

    55% of Sprig employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Sprig 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.2 for culture and values and 3.0 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Sprig Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Sprig? Share Your Experiences

    Sprig logo
    or