Sprig Employee Reviews about "free food"

Updated May 19, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 54 reviews

3.2
51%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Sprig CEO Gagan Biyani (no image)
Gagan Biyani
29 Ratings
Pros
  • "I've been an engineer Sprig for over a year now(in 8 reviews)

  • "Free food and delicious chocolate cookies; everyone loves me at my Full-time job when I bring cookies(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There really was nothing negative about being a BA for Sprig(in 8 reviews)

  • "1 above minimum wage doesn't come close to making up for the wear and tear on your car, no more employee meals (not even cookies(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "free food"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 3.0
      Former Contractor, less than 1 year

      Driver

      May 3, 2017 - Anonymous Contractor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible hours, independent contractor, free food

      Cons

      low pay for the work that we did

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Needs Structure

      May 19, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and free food. Plenty of overtime opportunities and room to move up the ranks. Taught me a lot about problem solving.

      Cons

      Extremely poor management. Huge clash between culinary and tech departments. Inhumane amounts of food waste and consistently short staffed.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Not worth it

      Oct 11, 2016 - Delivery Driver in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, free food, pay for parking tickets, relatively easy job This job is somewhat easy to do. Pretty laid back job. You are an w-2 employee not an independent contractor. Get to see all the cool area around SF. No boss breathing down your neck.

      Cons

      Low pay, short hours, some areas are too stressful to deliver to due to parking nightmare. Wear and tear your car, NO TIP at all from customers. Plus the app performance timer rating system. This gig really isn't worth the mileage you put on your car as well as the time you spend delivering to so many places. Some delivery will have you driving over 8 miles and back just to deliver one small cookie/drink to a customer. Delivering to down town area is a nightmare due to parking and customer location. You will almost never work a full 3.5 hours because they give you like 8 meals to deliver and if you drag it out to get a little more time, you will get a call from management telling you your performance is sub par. So you basically finish all your deliveries in 1.5 hours-2 hours at most. making you like $25-30 dollars a shift. Sometimes you won't even get a free meal after your shift cause some driver took all the food earlier or they too done all their deliveries. Also the customers almost NEVER tip you. I have worked over a 100 shifts and made over 700 deliveries and i think i gotten tipped 5 times in total. Sprig simply discourage their customers from tipping. This really is an awful company to work for. They want drivers to delivery as quickly as possible to maximize their bottom line. They have a high turn over rate for their delivery drivers for good reason.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Arrogance Killed the Business

      Aug 3, 2016 - Driver in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free food and the ability to have a flexible schedule. Being fair for management scheduling errors by paying drivers a partial shift bonus

      Cons

      No parking,lack of structure and poor quality of food, poorly planned menu. Arrogance of not respecting your competition. Systems we're substandard

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Server

      Apr 26, 2016 - Server in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work schedule, free food

      Cons

      Picking up food is a nightmare. They don't have a parking lot, so you have to try and find parking in the hustle and bustle of Van Ness @ Golden Gate Avenue. Pay is a joke at $13.50 per hour. They use to pay $16 per hour with a bonus per delivery of $3. They treat drivers like prisoners having you wait in a long line to drop off your hot bags. They then inspect the bags as if you're going to steal their food and drinks.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      One Paycheck Ain't Enough!

      Feb 5, 2016 - Driver in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I set my own days and hours and I enjoy the extra pay to shop with, etc. and not use my paycheck. I love the nice customers and driving through beautiful neighborhoods. Customers are also nice enough to come out to greet you and return bags. Never had a bad experience and when I drive to the top of the city I can see the beauty of SF. One customer tipped me $5.00. The bag/tray food handlers know me by my name and some of the Customer Service staff will say "is this Ann M." - I feel important. Free food and delicious chocolate cookies; everyone loves me at my Full-time job when I bring cookies. No strangers in my car.

      Cons

      Hard to park in China Town area - the streets are narrow and some old buildings don't have elevators. I'm getting exercise.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Spring Driver

      Feb 10, 2016 - Driver in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours, set your own schedule. Pay was at $16/hour plus $3 per delivery. Free food almost at every shift (if there's excess leftovers).

      Cons

      Double parking is a nightmare, especially on busier streets. Loading zones isn't organized. I would have to circle the block hand full of times.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Sprig Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Sprig? Share Your Experiences

    Sprig logo
    or