Sprouts Farmers Market Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sprouts Farmers Market Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2090 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
Sprouts Farmers Market CEO  Jack Sinclair
Jack Sinclair
41 Ratings
Pros
  • "15% employee discount, direct deposit, paid weekly etc(in 156 reviews)

  • "15% discount (1 for you, 1 for another member of the same household)(in 141 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay for Assistant Vitamin Managers(in 81 reviews)

  • "Store managers change the schedule daily based on the regional manager daily freak out about sales(in 68 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "It was alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Sprouts Farmers Market full-time

    Pros

    They give Long lunch breaks

    Cons

    They cut plenty of people hours

    Sprouts Farmers Market2019-09-07
  2. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Produce Associate 

    I have been working at Sprouts Farmers Market part-time

    Pros

    Easy job, tasks don't take long

    Cons

    It gets boring spending most of the shift quiet.

    Sprouts Farmers Market2019-09-16
  3. "Good discounts, high turnover"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sprouts Farmers Market part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Healthy food, happy customers, and a generally positive work environment

    Cons

    Bad management, super high turnover, little control over scheduling

    Sprouts Farmers Market2019-09-13
  4. "Solid job with a few quirks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Lenexa, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sprouts Farmers Market part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice coworkers, easy jobs and decent pay

    Cons

    some of the long-term workers at Sprouts abused their seniority, multiple employees rightfully complained about another employee and management did nothing, mats for cashiers don't help when you're working 8+ hours

    Sprouts Farmers Market2019-09-12
  5. "Loved my Sprouts Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Director in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sprouts Farmers Market full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to create a family and find people who believe in a positive work place. Promote hard work and dedication from it's employee's along with taking care of those who are happy where they are at. All around a wonderful work environment and I really loved the fact that everyone works and can be anything they want to if they dedicate themselves.

    Cons

    As with everything you can't pick your family but you can work to get along.

    Advice to Management

    Find those who are looking for a future and nurture them.

    Sprouts Farmers Market2019-09-10
  6. "Work in Progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Meat Clerk in Ellicott City, MD

    I worked at Sprouts Farmers Market part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    department manager is a hard working individual

    Cons

    small work area, usually understaffed, new store has some issues to work through

    Sprouts Farmers Market2019-09-10
  7. "Not bad, compared to other retail environments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Produce Clerk in Mill Creek, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprouts Farmers Market part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay for what it is. New manager in produce and for the store are very reasonable and work with you the best they can. If you show that you care at all about the work you do, it wont go completely unnoticed.

    Cons

    New store comes with unique challenges. schedule is all over the place. we were on our 3rd store manager by the 9 month mark very physical job, do not work here if you expect to lumber around slowly stocking all day. corn sales are a nightmare

    Sprouts Farmers Market2019-09-09
  8. "Sprouts Courtesy Clerk Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Courtesy Clerk/Bagger in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprouts Farmers Market part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great co-workers, and you can get promoted to work in another department within 3-6 months of working at Sprouts.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Sprouts Farmers Market2019-09-05
  9. "Its a good position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprouts Farmers Market part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is the friendliest environment

    Cons

    It does not have the widest choices

    Sprouts Farmers Market2019-09-03
  10. "It’s decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Back-Up Receiver in Fontana, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprouts Farmers Market part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Weekly pay, works with school, easy work, 401k

    Cons

    Some managers are awful, hours are inconsistent

    Advice to Management

    Better people skills

    Sprouts Farmers Market2019-09-04
Found 2090 reviews