Square Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Square Reviews

Updated 28 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Square Founder & CEO Jack Dorsey
Jack Dorsey
388 Ratings
Pros
  • "I’ve never felt more appreciated, and been at a job where my work life balance was valued(in 48 reviews)

  • "They offer great benefits for their employees while also helping them further in their career(in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • "Typical growing pains of a new office(in 28 reviews)

  • "Just starting 401k matching so the program is not as developed as some others yet (but will get there)(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Square part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    best culture good people and salary

    Cons

    low pay rude boss no work life balance

    Square2019-11-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Square full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Local peoples will get good work life

    Cons

    Company is not employee friendly , They did not provide any kind of lap top , system , head phone , mobile etc we should Carrie those things to work station. Completely local peoples are there so they only speak local language.

    Continue reading
    Square2018-01-24
  3. Helpful (1)

    "asking money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
     
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Square

    Pros

    This people is asking money for deploying to their clients

    Cons

    nothing to say..............dont west yr time

    Continue reading
    Square2017-01-05
  4. "Great company despite growing pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Success Associate in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Square full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment Awesome benefits, perks, and competitive pay Supportive management

    Cons

    Becoming more corporate as the company grows

    Square2020-03-28
  5. "Customer Success Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Square

    Pros

    Great company culture. Great pay! Very great perks to being a Square. Lunch reimbursement, snacks all day, and feedback driven culture. Great employee development and a come as you are motto.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Square2020-03-19
  6. "I like it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Underwriter in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Square full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great Culture - Expensed lunch - Great WFH flexibility - Learn something new every day

    Cons

    - Pay is OKAY - There's a bit of ambiguity regarding some policies

    Continue reading
    Square2020-03-13
  7. "Worth Pursuing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development Representative in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Square full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lunch Provided / Flexible Scheduling / Interesting Work / Good Team Mates

    Cons

    Complex Problems / Changes Happen Rapidly / Industry Specific Knowledge is Vast

    Continue reading
    Square2020-03-11
  8. "Love it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Marketing Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Square full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -the culture is non-hierarchical, friendly and eager -people believe in the mission -exciting growth trajectory -tons of transparency from the top -increasing flexibility around WFH and distributed workforce

    Cons

    -company is betting that equity will counterbalance mediocre cash salaries -growth can mean uncertain work life balance -turnover is getting higher since the stock price leveled out in 2019...but that’s not unheard of in tech -culture around advancement is weird. Levels are hidden, promotions un-announced, manager-given performance ratings generally a secret. I get that they’re promoting a non-aggressive environment but it makes personal development harder to measure and plan.

    Square2020-03-07
  9. "DS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Square full-time

    Pros

    Environnement and people are good

    Cons

    There are cons everywhere aren’t there

    Square2020-03-06
  10. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Square full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -great culture - (most) employees are amazing -they care their employees and work culture fosters growth (skills, mindset)

    Cons

    -a lot of things are broken and people are always scrambling. -office politics

    Square2020-02-28
Found 520 reviews