St. James's Place Wealth Management Reviews

Updated 30 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
St. James's Place Wealth Management Chief Executive Andrew Croft
Andrew Croft
32 Ratings
Pros
  • "One thing I was particularly impressed by was the company's emphasis on a work-life balance(in 10 reviews)

  • "Furthermore, for the short duration of my time at SJP the work life balance was great(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Lack of governance around 3rd parties who walk all over SJP(in 10 reviews)

  • "Outdated IT system in head office(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "After 13 years it’s still an exciting place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Divisional Director in Cirencester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at St. James's Place Wealth Management full-time

    Pros

    Great people and fantastic culture

    Cons

    You won’t know how good it is unless you work there and embrace it.

    St. James's Place Wealth Management2020-05-30
  2. "Great team environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Marketing Executive 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at St. James's Place Wealth Management full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great career progression opportunities, made some lifelong friends

    Cons

    As with most large corporates there were struggles with flexibility

    Continue reading
    St. James's Place Wealth Management2020-05-26
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, amazing benefits, fantastic culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Cirencester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at St. James's Place Wealth Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Welcoming culture, everyone happy to help - Real focus on development and career progression - Work life balance - Excellent benefits

    Cons

    - nothing, an overall great company to work for

    St. James's Place Wealth Management2020-05-18

    St. James's Place Wealth Management Response

    May 21, 2020Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for leaving a great review!

  4. "British Boys Game"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Financial Consultant in Hong Kong
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at St. James's Place Wealth Management full-time

    Pros

    Flashy ! Can attract talent!

    Cons

    Management very harsh and cut throat!

    St. James's Place Wealth Management2020-05-13

    St. James's Place Wealth Management Response

    May 21, 2020Recruitment Manager

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's important to us that we take on board all feedback so that we can make any improvements necessary. I would be interested to find out more from you about your negative experience of management. If you wish to discuss further you can reach me at phill.clark@sjp.co.uk Kind regards Phill Clark

  5. "Best Organisation I Have Ever Worked For!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at St. James's Place Wealth Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    St. James's Place have an amazing culture, and they truly put employees at the heart of everything they do. The company and colleagues are so supportive, always willing to help eachother out! If you want a rewarding career, St. James's Place is the place to be.

    Cons

    No cons, St. James's Place is an amazing organisation to work with!

    St. James's Place Wealth Management2020-04-06
  6. "Ok"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Junior Paraplanner in London, England

    I worked at St. James's Place Wealth Management full-time

    Pros

    Structure and level of support

    Cons

    Ethos and bad publicity con

    St. James's Place Wealth Management2020-03-03
  7. "good"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at St. James's Place Wealth Management part-time

    Pros

    entrepreneurial spirit and tailored services

    Cons

    processing and decision making time

    St. James's Place Wealth Management2020-02-28
  8. "good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Adviser 

    I have been working at St. James's Place Wealth Management full-time

    Pros

    -Great support from the management

    Cons

    -administration for advisers is poor

    St. James's Place Wealth Management2020-02-21
  9. "Good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at St. James's Place Wealth Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment to work in

    Cons

    No cons, good team to work with

    Continue reading
    St. James's Place Wealth Management2020-02-18

    St. James's Place Wealth Management Response

    February 21, 2020Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your comments.

  10. "PA at SJP in Canary Wharf"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at St. James's Place Wealth Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lovely people to work with in the teams

    Cons

    No overtime pay or recognition

    St. James's Place Wealth Management2020-02-18

    St. James's Place Wealth Management Response

    February 21, 2020Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Found 119 reviews