St. John Fisher Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

St. John Fisher Reviews

Updated May 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
68%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
St. John Fisher CEO Gerard J. Rooney (no image)
Gerard J. Rooney
4 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at St. John Fisher part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    SJFC has a great culture and great students.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any negative experiences.

    St. John Fisher2019-05-13
  2. "Former Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at St. John Fisher part-time

    Pros

    -Friendly, cooperative culture -Great events and culture -Beautiful campus

    Cons

    -Small -Could stand a bit more bureaucratic organization

    St. John Fisher2018-12-06
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Better value else where"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at St. John Fisher full-time

    Pros

    Nice campus, small classes, the Investment Club

    Cons

    Professor retention is absolutely horrible. Most of them leave after two to three years (all the good ones).

    Advice to Management

    Increase the average post-graduate salary to a figure that is not embarrassing.

    St. John Fisher2018-04-15
  4. "Adjunct Professor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Adjunct Professor in Rochester, NY
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at St. John Fisher part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Latitude in what can be delivered in the classroom, great students, great atmosphere. Department tries to keep everyone engaged.

    Cons

    Being an adjunct does not lend itself to relationship-building within the department. Teaching at night or at varied times from full time faculty does not allow for one to attend meetings and be a part of the fabric of the institution, similar to other institutions, for sure.

    St. John Fisher2017-11-27
  5. "Great place to get some work experience and make a little extra money during college"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at St. John Fisher part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, ability to carry out one's work as the employee sees fit.

    Cons

    The pay was minimum wage, but that's understandable for a part-time position.

    St. John Fisher2017-11-14
  6. "Precepted an FNP student 2016. Taught in the FNP program 2000-2002"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Pediatric Nurse Practitioner in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at St. John Fisher for more than a year

    Pros

    It has a great nursing and FNP program. The students graduate prepared for the workplace

    Cons

    Only have an FNP graduated program

    St. John Fisher2017-08-15
  7. "Associate Professor of Nursing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at St. John Fisher full-time

    Pros

    Family oriented, professional, opportunities for advancement

    Cons

    none really, would like better parking for faculty

    St. John Fisher2017-04-20
  8. "OIT Service Desk Student Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at St. John Fisher part-time

    Pros

    Awesome work environment, great co-workers.

    Cons

    Minimal opportunity to climb the ladder as a student employee.

    St. John Fisher2017-01-31
  9. "Student Ambassdor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Student Ambassador 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at St. John Fisher

    Pros

    Great Family Atmosphere Competitive pay for student workers with many raises Friendly co-workers and bosses

    Cons

    Sometimes people can come off as fake with that sometimes becoming true

    St. John Fisher2016-06-20
  10. "Student Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Student Employee in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at St. John Fisher

    Pros

    Very friendly and helpful. Make lots of connections with SJFC community. Very flexible with schedule and convenient location. Friendly staff and many resources to go to. Open to all majors.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons at the moment

    St. John Fisher2016-04-12
Found 24 reviews