Starwood Hotels & Resorts Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Nov 2, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 86 of over 2,128 reviews

4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Starwood Hotels & Resorts CEO Adam Aron
Adam Aron
414 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fun work environment, good mentoring(in 92 reviews)

  • "Fantastic company with great benefits and solid structure(in 86 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance, challenging to grow with transition(in 63 reviews)

  • "Long hours that is not compensated a lot of times(in 56 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "great benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Marketing Director

      Nov 2, 2018 - Marketing Director in Dubai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company, great programs, at the head of hospitality Great benefits

      Cons

      In the ME, it’s all about the owners... job stability 0, no matter how many years you have been in the company When you change hotels, you loose your seniority

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Director of sales and marketing

      Sep 11, 2018 - Director of Sales and Marketing in Pretoria, Gauteng, Gauteng
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic company with great benefits and solid structure. Good policies and procedures. Great training fantastic travel opportunities

      Cons

      now being part of Marriott and way too big ..... don’t allow outside associates to apply or they do t know about the job opportunities

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great benefits

      Mar 5, 2018 - Bartender in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management left a lot to be desired but there are great benefits and many perks to working for this company

      Cons

      If you don't like working late nights or in a club setting this is not for you

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Server

      Mar 2, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, 401k, discounted rates for hotel rooms, cafeteria food, and parking.

      Cons

      under-staffed management at the SLS Hotel.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company but management needs training

      Jan 29, 2018 - Server/Waitress in Hollywood, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, friendly co-workers, good salary

      Cons

      Management needs training on how to treat employees. No room for grow.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Benefits

      Jan 19, 2018 - SPG Associate in St. Thomas, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Benefits and average pay

      Cons

      Very stressful if you their thought is that all calls are reservation calls and you should always get a reservation and some of the Supervisors reprimand you if your stats are not in goal

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      woderful company ...

      Dec 18, 2017 -  in Stamford, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great group of people to work with. not great benefits

      Cons

      too bad the company was sold

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great for long term, able to grow in some departments

      Dec 22, 2017 - Reservations Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, free lunch, shower/locker rooms. Free uniforms, able to grow and transfer.

      Cons

      No set schedules. Favoritism Parking far from building Department moved to a new location and that’s where it went downhill for me. My new manager belittled me at times infront of coworkers when I asked her a question. She had favorite employees. One former employee whom I use to work with quit for the same reasons. If we were to request a day off for doctor appointments she would try to make you change it to a different date to accommodate her. I had proof of pregnancy and showed her documentation of proof of pregnancy and next appointment. She wasn’t pleased about my appointment because other people were on the list to have the day off. Asked me if I could changed it and because I was afraid I did, she still wasn’t happy because it was another busy day for the department. I was so overwhelmed I just quit I never thought I’d leave the company.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best rate guarantee

      Dec 6, 2017 - Best Rate Guarantee in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company, great benefits

      Cons

      Could pay more or offer incentives for performance

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Sr. Business Analyst

      Nov 10, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great benefits...flexible hours, option to work remote as needed

      Cons

      I don't think there is any Cons about this company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 86 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Starwood Hotels & Resorts Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Starwood Hotels & Resorts? Share Your Experiences

    Starwood Hotels & Resorts logo
    or