Starwood Hotels & Resorts Employee Reviews about "hotels"

Updated Feb 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 64 of over 2,140 reviews

4.0
89%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Starwood Hotels & Resorts CEO Adam Aron
Adam Aron
419 Ratings
Pros
  • "Beneficial company great company great environment(in 86 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, they wanted employees to grow(in 68 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Nothing compares to SW hotels and its management(in 64 reviews)

  • "Work life balance, challenging to grow with transition(in 63 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "hotels"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Extremely happy with my experience at Starwood.

      Feb 24, 2019 - Account Director-Global Sales in New Delhi
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Only pros within Starwood sales organisation.

      Cons

      Nothing compares to SW hotels and its management

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee

      SALES MANAGER CATERING

      Jun 9, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Customer Reputation. The feedback and reputation of Starwood Hotels for FIT travelers.

      Cons

      Starwood Hotels as an employer is one of the worst company to work for.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      V.good support system from Unit to Regional levels

      Aug 23, 2013 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great growth opportunities within the company itself as it is expanding by leaps and bounds.. Support system at the unit levels and from regional level is v.impressive to execute each task/project effectively and efficiently.

      Cons

      Support to franchisee hotels need to improve.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      The Best Place to Work!

      Aug 9, 2012 - Associate Director Marketing & Communications in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Starwood Hotels & Resorts is not about what they do but how they do it. It's one of the organisation that believe in genuine collaboration, fostering trust and respect, and re-imagining our business through creativity and innovation.

      Cons

      Once you start working with any of The Starwood Hotels & Resorts you just don't feel like leaving them...

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Marketing Director

      Nov 2, 2018 - Marketing Director in Dubai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company, great programs, at the head of hospitality Great benefits

      Cons

      In the ME, it’s all about the owners... job stability 0, no matter how many years you have been in the company When you change hotels, you loose your seniority

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Review

      Apr 9, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Focus on charity and volunteer opportunities

      Cons

      Acquired by Marriott Hotels and Resorts

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Executive Assistant

      Mar 2, 2018 - Executive Assistant in Scottsdale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      caring senior management, good work / life balance, excellent benefits and salary

      Cons

      bought by Marriott Hotels & Resorts

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Starwood

      Feb 25, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Hollywood, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great forward looking company that invests in people and infrastructure.

      Cons

      Regional areas grown too large to have effective interactions with hotels

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Front Desk Agent

      Mar 6, 2017 - Front Desk Agent in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great atmosphere and relaxed vibe with the W hotels. I really enjoy working there.

      Cons

      Some of the guests can be quite demanding at times, which is to be expected with the brand and chain of Starwood Hotels

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Thumbs down

      Dec 8, 2016 - Reservation Sales Associate in Saint Thomas, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It was an okay place to work that offered incentives to do well. A good community among the employees.

      Cons

      Pressure to make sales, goals that were impossible when people would call simply to say they forgot their shoes in a hotel room, were bitten by bugs, or to ask if there was a pool at the hotel. We had to pretend we worked in the hotels rather than a call center, which could be awkward when the computer system froze and we were asked a question we'd know if we really worked at the hotel. Also, I was fired the day after my supervisor found out I was pregnant- and this was also following a very positive performance review. I was walked off the premises by security as though I were a sociopath (which is standard practice there) but was incredibly traumatic.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 64 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Starwood Hotels & Resorts Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Starwood Hotels & Resorts? Share Your Experiences

    Starwood Hotels & Resorts logo
    or