State Street Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Jan 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 167 of over 6,817 reviews

3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
State Street President and CEO Ronald O’Hanley
Ronald O’Hanley
264 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Benefits, Low work pressure(in 277 reviews)

  • "Enjoyable work environment and experience(in 238 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Operations staff has to work really long hours(in 247 reviews)

  • "Low salary in comparison to the industry(in 121 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work environment"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Work Experience

      Jan 21, 2021 - Senior Analyst in Coimbatore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Was helpful in knowing about the corporate world as a fresher with a good working environment

      Cons

      The operational activities are mainly focused on the secondary part of work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      N/A

      Oct 23, 2020 - Senior Associate in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company and working environment is good

      Cons

      Most will be night shifts

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee

      State street

      Oct 23, 2020 - Associate I in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work environment and culture

      Cons

      Have to stretch overtime, lacks proper employee reward / recognition programs

      1 person found this review helpful

      State Street Response

      Brand Manager

      Thank you for sharing your thoughts. It is extremely heartening to know that you value our organizational environment. We place enough emphasis on providing a suitable place for our colleagues to grow in their career. In terms of work life balance, it is largely dependent on the business or function a person is part of. We have multiple employee engagement activities through various points in the year to foster team building and a sense of belonging. This year despite the pandemic, our employee engagement activities were robust and garnered high participation. Thanks again for your insights. Aruna, Vice President

    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Salary

      Oct 12, 2020 - Senior Analyst in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good team, Cohesive work environment, Self-growth in career

      Cons

      The shift is not convenient, pay wise its pretty less in terms of the market standards

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      State Street Response

      Brand Manager

      Thank you for your feedback. It is great to know that you value the friendly team environment and the opportunities to help your career growth. Providing a supportive environment to our colleagues is extremely important to us. In terms of shifts and pay, these vary by job functions. We strive to ensure our colleagues enjoy a suitable work life balance and also try to match our rewards with market standards. Thanks again for taking the time to provide your feedback. Aruna, Vice President – Global Delivery

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      State Street is Good place to work for

      Sep 1, 2020 - Senior Associate in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1)Good hikes, corporate lifestyle. 2) You get a decent work environment. 3) Gives you corporate and real time experience in which you can master, Career growth and allow you to demand a good package for future company. 4) Work place is best.

      Cons

      Sometimes work load is bit high which is same in all industry.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      State Street Response

      Brand Manager

      Thank you for sharing your insights. It is great to hear that you find our organization a great place to grow your career and the conducive environment which allows that. Providing a highly energetic workplace along with challenging opportunities remains one of our focus areas. The success of our business depends on the success of our people and the quality of client service; hence, we strive to maintain that discipline. In terms of work pressure, it is largely dependent on the profile. Though we do seek to provide ample avenues and flexible options for our colleagues to maintain a harmonious work life balance. Aruna, Vice President – Global Delivery

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Aug 28, 2020 - Senior Associate in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance Great work environment

      Cons

      No cons no cons no cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Not employee friendly

      Sep 10, 2020 - Senior Associate in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None. All benefits you can get in startups too.

      Cons

      Pathetic management. Poor and toxic work environment.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Working Experience

      Feb 11, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Challenging Work Environment Supportive Peers Motivating management

      Cons

      Few unprofessional staff Decent Worklife Balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      State Street Response

      Brand Manager

      Thank you for sharing your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from former employees. Good to know in your tenure you were exposed to a challenging work environment with support from peers as well as the management. State Street truly believes in work life balance and offers Flex Work Arrangements to provide employees with flexibility in work schedules. State Street is sensitive towards employees and tries to get a pulse as much as possible. Speak Up lines are installed across the organization to encourage employees to report issues, concerns or suspicious activities. Girish, Leadership Development Program

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good place to work & great place for freshers!

      Feb 19, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment, good facilities

      Cons

      Bad top management... too much company politics.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      It's a new setup in India and I am enjoying the work environment. Management is very effective till now.

      Sep 3, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work environment, Fancy desk and chair are really very comfortable, food coupons of 1500rs are given by company above salary, Birthday leave on occasion of your birthday

      Cons

      Their hierarchy is very long, start with associate 1, associate 2, emerging Lead, Team Lead, A M, Manager, SR manager.

      18 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 167 Reviews

    Popular Careers with State Street Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at State Street? Share Your Experiences

    State Street logo
    or