Station Casinos Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Station Casinos Reviews

Updated Jun 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 295 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Station Casinos CEO Frank J. Fertitta III
Frank J. Fertitta III
176 Ratings
Pros
  • "I can't wait to start working with my fellow team members at the Red Rock Casino(in 38 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours, Good benefits, good company to work for with lots of opportunities to transfer to different properties(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "team members are getting wage increases(in 25 reviews)

  • "I wouldn't say that there aren't any cons in the station casino world(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Okay company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Station Casinos part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Management was nice during the training process

      Cons

      Training was too quick for me.

      Station Casinos2019-06-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Bike Officer in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Station Casinos full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Minimal supervision. Being outdoors.

      Cons

      Very strict on attendance, no leway whatsoever. Iff you get sick and not have FMLA, kiss your butt goodby if you call off 5 times within 6 months.

      Station Casinos2019-05-08
    • "Hi"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Table Games Dealer in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Station Casinos full-time

      Pros

      I love working here, what’s there to complain about.

      Cons

      Benefits are wonderful and the people I work with are very nice.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work love

      Station Casinos2019-04-29
    • Helpful (3)

      "Stay away from IT."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - IT Engineer in Las Vegas, NV
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Station Casinos full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      IT was a pretty tight knit family....But then the new folks started coming.

      Cons

      With the new Leadership coming in, Stations IT has begun to fall apart. Detractors will say that it just the people that could not keep up with the changes, but this is not true. For some crazy reason the new team thinks they know better than the folks who actually dig IT out of the gutter and improved it to being a solid shop. Most of that team has left.

      Advice to Management

      Listen to the people who gave 5, 10, 20 years of their lives to Station Casinos. None of them take leaving lightly, however when they all do, begin to ask where the problem is. Remember, most of these people have been through numerous changes and stayed. What is different about this one?

      Station Casinos2019-04-28
    • Helpful (1)

      "Exceptional Software Support Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Senior Support Analyst in Las Vegas, NV

        I worked at Station Casinos full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        In 2002 when I started they were very focused on promoting from within.

        Cons

        When I left promoting from within was long gone a lot of full time workers were let go so they could hire contract workers with no benefits

        Advice to Management

        Promote from within and value you full time employees

        Station Casinos2019-04-25
      • Helpful (2)

        "Posted jobs always not available"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Station Casinos

          Pros

          None seems like a “deceptive “ hiring process

          Cons

          Jobs posted and immediately not Available. Have heard that they only post jobs to meet legal obligations and do not have any interest in considering candidates outside the company

          Advice to Management

          If rumors are true, speaks volumes regarding management

          Station Casinos2019-02-13
        • "Pastry chef"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Pastry Chef in Las Vegas, NV
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Station Casinos full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Clean, professional, fair, competitive wages, good ins

          Cons

          Some broken equipment not repaired quickly.

          Advice to Management

          Listen to kitchen management on labor needs.

          Station Casinos2019-01-07
        • Helpful (1)

          "Cage cashier"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Cage Cashier in Las Vegas, NV
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Station Casinos part-time for less than a year

          Pros

          Good rate of pay to start. Great environment to work in.

          Cons

          A lot of write up for “missed punches” for clocking in and out. It makes it easy to get terminated

          Advice to Management

          My managers were great! Definitely a great environment to work in

          Station Casinos2018-12-18
        • "internal auditor"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I worked at Station Casinos full-time

            Pros

            great team to work with.

            Cons

            overstaffed and some processes are little outdated

            Station Casinos2018-12-10
          • Helpful (7)

            "DO YOUR HOMEWORK"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Operations in Las Vegas, NV
            Doesn't Recommend
            Negative Outlook
            Disapproves of CEO

            I worked at Station Casinos full-time for more than a year

            Pros

            There were no pros during my tenure.

            Cons

            This company is literally one of, if not the worst in the gaming industry. My review is directed at individuals considering the company at an executive or senior leader position. First red flag, the EA you will sign. This offers you no protection, however, allows for the company to transfer you to other properties at will. Think you are starting a job at a premier property, rest assured you will likely be transferred...

            Show More

            Advice to Management

            Shame on you because you continue to put your head in the sand and that perpetuates your problems.

            Station Casinos2019-01-08
          Found 295 reviews