Station Casinos "casino" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Station Casinos Employee Reviews about "casino"

Updated Nov 19, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Station Casinos Chairman and CEO Frank J. Fertitta III
Frank J. Fertitta III
184 Ratings
Pros
  • "I can't wait to start working with my fellow team members at the Red Rock Casino(in 38 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours, Good benefits, good company to work for with lots of opportunities to transfer to different properties(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "team members are getting wage increases(in 24 reviews)

  • "I wouldn't say that there aren't any cons in the station casino world(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "casino"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Keno supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Keno Supervisor in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Station Casinos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Station casinos has an excellent culture in it's workplace. The benifits are great, the people are amazing, and the place itself if down right beautiful.

    Cons

    I wouldn't say that there aren't any cons in the station casino world. I love what I do and the people are amazing.

    Continue reading
    Station Casinos2018-10-14
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Treatment of PT employees unfair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Station Casinos part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Not one thing at this moment

    Cons

    Managers and owners dont care about employees. WE are the Back Bone of this casino and we are treated like the scum beneath their feet. We are expected to do the work of 3 people, most of the servers are exhausted. We are over worked and under paid. Favoritism with same Nationality (race) Cutting Labor at any cost.

    Continue reading
    Station Casinos2018-11-19
  3. "Counter Attendant Barista"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Barista - Starbucks in Henderson, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Station Casinos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They have some benefits: free medical insurance, making sure you get your breaks, and making sure you work the right amount of hours. They're great with vacations.

    Cons

    They aren't union so wages are very high for working inside a casino/resort. The Team member dining room doesn't have great food even though they take money out of your paycheck to pay for food.

    Station Casinos2018-05-20
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Term without Cause"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Station Casinos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of fun people to work with. Casino guest being mostly local was a big bonus.

    Cons

    Stations have a habit of terminating people without cause. You have to be prepared to walk in one day and for no reason be told you no longer have a job. They will fire you and tell you are rehire-able and encourage you to go to the website and apply for another position.

    Continue reading
    Station Casinos2018-03-16
  5. "Greatest company I've ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Slot Supervisor in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Station Casinos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training, terrific upper management, fantastic environment, incredible benefits, steady schedule, transparent opportunities for growth.

    Cons

    As a slot supervisor I'm unable to gamble here (and it's the closest casino to me), Team Dining Room doesn't serve food I like from 12am to 8am. Seriously, the ONLY negatives I could come up with.

    Continue reading
    Station Casinos2018-01-11
  6. "Awesome Career in the Gaming Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Station Casinos full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have made Station casinos a lifetime career. I started 35 years ago as a Casino Dealer and have worked my way up to a VP position.

    Cons

    We move fast with lots of opportunities so be prepared to join in the action.

    Continue reading
    Station Casinos2018-01-11
  7. "Station Casinos - No Place I'd Rather Be!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Station Casinos full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Station Casinos' has the best culture in the gaming industry. We are truly one family. With 20 properties in the Las Vegas valley, the opportunities for growth are endless.

    Cons

    By being a leader in the "Locals" market, in certain positions the salary wage is lower than the "Luxury Resorts" on the strip. I think people forget that although both are a part of the casino/ hospitality industry the demographic and guest's experience are different.

    Continue reading
    Station Casinos2018-01-09
  8. "Satisfied Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Station Casinos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Station promotes a relaxed and uplifting culture, one of service and that follows the golden rule. People work hard but understand the need for balance between life at work and home. Within my immediate work environment, as well as any time I am at the casino properties, I feel encouraged to be helpful and ambitious.

    Cons

    Investment in employees, in terms of compensation and information, is acceptable but could be improved. It seems too often there are surprises (i.e. reorganization, large investments, individual and company performance expectations vs. results) that are sometimes unpleasant.

    Continue reading
    Station Casinos2018-01-05
  9. "Chef"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Banquet Chef in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Station Casinos full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working for Red rock casino allows me to work personally with the Fertitta family.

    Cons

    I Cant complain at all

    Station Casinos2017-12-27
  10. "Hmmmm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Station Casinos full-time

    Pros

    At the casino level it seems we all work as a team, always helping others, etc. medical insurance is good.

    Cons

    In ten years of working at the middle management level we have yet to have a hint of a pay raise, yet we jump for hourly employees when they start to look at joining an union.

    Continue reading
    Station Casinos2018-01-06
Found 23 reviews