Steel Authority of India Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Steel Authority of India Reviews

Updated Dec 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
55%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Steel Authority of India Chairman Chandra Shekhar Verma
Chandra Shekhar Verma
144 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Mahratna PSU Company by Govt of India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Steel Authority of India full-time

    Pros

    Opportunity to learn and take charge

    Cons

    Difficult working environment and office politics

    Steel Authority of India2019-11-10
  2. "6 years experience in production planning control"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Planning & Control in Raurkela
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Steel Authority of India full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    As its one of the largest producer in steel making, So, Lot of scope to develop PPC, SAP, Excel skills.

    Cons

    Salary is not as per standard

    Steel Authority of India2019-12-14
  3. "Junior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Steel Authority of India full-time

    Pros

    PSU culture, Job security, Work-Life Balance, 8 hours of job

    Cons

    Monotonous, One day week off

    Steel Authority of India2019-11-27
  4. "AGM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - A G M in Bhilai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Steel Authority of India full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Tag of Maharatna PSU, Big Company

    Cons

    Average Age of the Workforce

    Advice to Management

    Confidential

    Steel Authority of India2019-11-09
  5. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 

    I have been working at Steel Authority of India full-time

    Pros

    lots of challenging work, supportive colleges

    Cons

    stagnant career progression, Age gap

    Steel Authority of India2019-11-15
  6. "Junior manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Product Manager in Āsansol, West Bengal

    I have been working at Steel Authority of India full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    While working in this company i have learnt about the work pressure and also i have learned to deal with the clients and some officers.i have also learned to deal with worst situation.

    Cons

    There was no fixed timing of the company i had to work on 24*7 basis. I had to work for 24 hours sometimes and there was no leave neither on sunday.

    Steel Authority of India2019-11-12
  7. "power plant expert"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Power Plant Engineer in Bhilai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Steel Authority of India full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    to be part of one of the big company in india

    Cons

    as per work payments not matching

    Advice to Management

    salary should be as per work

    Steel Authority of India2019-10-07
  8. "An excellent professionally managed PSU"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - DGM MM Retired in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Steel Authority of India full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work culture, facilities pay and perks are industry best. Immense learning potential

    Cons

    There is really no cons to write about

    Steel Authority of India2019-10-06
  9. "Good job wid medical benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Steel Authority of India full-time

    Pros

    Good job wid medical benefits

    Cons

    Politics and govt involve ment

    Steel Authority of India2019-09-25
  10. "No considerations for personal growth, Good launch platform"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Manager in Bokāro
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Steel Authority of India full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People at SAIL are very considerate and collaborative. First few years as Management Trainee would be easy Most students utilize that as a launch pad to further studies or other jobs (ex govt.)

    Cons

    No skill enhancement Responsibility will be given, but no increase in compensation Compensation good for small township, not good overall. You could earn better Odd work timings

    Steel Authority of India2019-10-01
Found 282 reviews