Steinberg Diagnostic Reviews

Updated 15 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
50%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Steinberg Diagnostic Managing Partner David L. Steinberg
David L. Steinberg
18 Ratings
  1. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Not recommended

    15 May 2021 - Patient Care Coordinator in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility Working hours Friendly staff for the most part

    Cons

    Poor management Favoritism Constantly being overwhelmed

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Xray Tech

    18 Jan 2021 - Radiologic Technologist in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good starting pay. Weekends off. Paid holidays off.

    Cons

    Working 5 days a week. No options for 4 10’s or 3 12’s.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    .

    23 Nov 2020 - Radiologist in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    it was a great experience

    Cons

    . . . . .

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Don’t waste your time...

    30 Jun 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Offers a lot for an outpatient imaging facility from having tech aids to bring back your patients, changing them if necessary, and taking care of the room for the techs. Made for nice work flow especially with multiple techs working in most offices. Just about everyone was nice to work with.

    Cons

    Unless you interned with them in school or have been there forever already, you’re screwed. There’s absolutely no “training” provided and everyone does everything differently especially from office to office. So good luck obtaining any direction. Also, the more “senior” techs and staff have quite a high school cliche vibe and let you know it which was a little irritating, though I wasn’t there to make friends.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Mixed bag

    28 Oct 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working environment is casual and everyone is generally nice. Management is approachable.

    Cons

    Pay is low and raises are not yearly nor guaranteed even if you have superior performance. Also extreme lack of room for growth. Morale is a mixed bag, some people are quick while a majority have no sense of urgency to get things done.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great Atmostphere & Great People!

    1 Aug 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Benefits and Great Work Environment. I've been her 8 years and still enjoy the challenges that come with the job. I work with a great team with support. My employees, are skilled, grateful and hard working.

    Cons

    Patients can be very rude or demanding. Working outside in the Vegas heat is never enjoyable.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    med receptionist

    2 Jan 2021 - Medical Receptionist in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good people to work with

    Cons

    favoritism on all kinds of levels

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    If your desperate

    16 Jun 2020 - Scheduler in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Break times, some decent employees, administrative/ hr department is easy to work with

    Cons

    Low pay for a lot of work, hard training,supervisors and leads aren’t very helpful. Patient care is not number 1, quota and money is. Try dealing with sick and elderly patients on the phone all day and literally trying to do the minimal possible for them and being told hour after after to hurry up on your calls and get all the calls cleared. Everyone passes patients to each others departments and we weren’t allowed to take time and actually help the patient by locating referral, confirming with physicians or techs regarding exams , it’s all about taking as least amount of time on a call and as many calls as you can get. They don’t pay the right amount for the work. The break room is a joke where hundreds of employees are suppose to enjoy their breaks and lunches on a few tables unless they want to swear in the Las Vegas heat on the patio. You could work here years and not know who the person sitting on the other side of you is, they never introduce you to anyone and there are so many cliques formed. Favorites are easily spotted and given special privileges or don’t have same punishments for breaking rules as others. Soooooo many people I had known had gone home and cried after work. It’s not a place you look forward to come into.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Steinberg Diagnostics

    2 Jan 2020 - Lead Mammographer Jessica Barroso 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Steinberg Diagnostics is a wonderful place to work. Everyday the company provides a welcoming environment not only for patients but for employees as well. They truly have an open door policy and welcomes everyone. Patient care is their number one priority and they always make sure to treat every patient with the upmost respect and care. Employees are treated fair with great pay and medical benefits. Steinberg Diagnostics also offers wonderful insensitive like bonuses, annual raises based on your performance, money awards for anniversary dates and fun activities such as casual Friday’s, fun holidays. The company allows room for growth opportunities in all aspects. The company makes you feel like family and there is no other place I rather be working as a mammographer in Las Vegas/Henderson area.

    Cons

    None at this time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Love my job

    26 Aug 2019 - Office Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've worked for SDMI for six years and have seen the company evolve. When I interviewed for the company I was looking for a new home. I wanted a job where I enjoyed to come to work and have a work family. That is exactly what I got. Even though the company is always growing you still have your SDMI family. Over the years the culture has gotten better and you can tell they are actively trying to listen to the employee's and give them what they can or want. If you want to work somewhere that cares about their patients and their employee's this is the place to be. Great benefits, employee engagement and always working with great charities.

    Cons

    There will always be cons with every job but you have to realize its a give and take. I'd rather enjoy where I work and the people I work with and be compensated a little less VS being compensated well and hate going to work everyday.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 30 Reviews

Work at Steinberg Diagnostic? Share Your Experiences

Steinberg Diagnostic logo
or